We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Terratorial Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Territorial Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Territorial Inn
Save Saved
You added Territorial Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   215 Washington Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Laurel, DE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Terratorial Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

My daughter and I loved the Terratorial Inn. It was an excellent place to stay - so close to the downtown plaza (1 and a half blocks away) and convenient access to all points of interest in Santa Fe. The hotel was so clean and the rooms were quietand spacious. There were so many thoughtful touches that the hotel provided. Examples would be the lovely breakfasts, wine and cheese station in the evening,and tea and coffee avail all day. With our package we were able to have a complimentary soak in the hot tub located in the spa in the same building- it was great. The staff was unbelievably helpful and we especially enjoyed AJ who provided the breakfasts and had a wealth of information on what to see and do while in town. We had a great stay and intend to stay there when we retun to Santa Fe- hopefully soon

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

I should've known when the person at the front desk acted like they were running a rent-a-room, hourly-rates hotel. The tubs are not cleaned or filtered. Absolutely disgusting. Settled in and just relaxed, then right near time to leave discovered semen on my back and pubic hairs floating around. Not mine!!! If I could give this place a -10, I would. Avoid at all costs!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — semen in the hot tubs!!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dillingen germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

The hotel is perfectly located, just a few steps from the down town plaza. It is nice and comfortable but we think it is more a small hotel without restaurant than a B&B.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

I loved this place. It was quaint and cozy. The room was nice and clean and with character. The location is perfect-- a block from the plaza. And I had a great breakfast experience, with the local staff chit-chatting with the locals and giving great advice and knowledge about the area.

  • Liked — The friendly and interesting staff.
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2007

The Territorial Inn B&B is only a block and a half walk off the center of the plaza square making it extremely convenient and nice not to have to worry about parking since they have their own lot. The staff was very helpful in making suggestions on what to do around town. The rooms are decorated in a simple classic style and are very comfortable without being lavish or in a cheesy southwest style. The breakfast is a self-serve buffet that provides a nice morning boost with your basic staples. There are so many great restaurants around town that you will want to save your appetite for a fantastic lunch at Cafe Pasquals or decadent dinner at Coyote Cafe. I would highly recommend The Territorial Inn for it's fantastic value and location that can't be beat!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

Such a nice little place with very friendly owners and staff.
My sister and I went for a little holiday just to see the sites. I really was not to impressed with the Plaza area. If you've been to Mexico you.ve been to Santa Fee at triple the price for the same items. I f you love Artsie stuff you'll like the Plaza area.
I did love this little Inn. Nice breakfast with fresh fruits and blueberries . Fresh breads and wonderful waffles. Big cookies in the afternoon. At 7pm there is a bottle of brandy and snifters in the eating area. The room looked just like the picture in expedia and the beds were very confortable. I never heard a sound after 9pm. Could of been the brandy. The room was small two twins and a small bathroom but just fine for us. If you like to get a big bang for your buck , stay here.

  • Liked — Cute, quiet, friendly, great value
  • Disliked — cute
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

This stay was for one night only and we made a reservation just hours before arriving securing their last room. The property has a great location just off the Plaza area of Santa Fe. Upon arriving, we had a note on the door giving us directions to our room and where our key was located.

Our room was a single queen room -- their most basic -- but we were not concerned as we needed only an overnight stay. The room was very tired and in need of a fresh update. The size of the room and bathroom were fine but the mauve and green decor was very tired and depressing.

We did not eat their breakfast but did see a couple of people drinking coffee. If you are trying to save a dollar then eat there but there are other more appealing breakfast spots in Santa Fe.

Parking was free which is a plus in Santa Fe. Parking was available on the property and we were allowed to leave our car there after check-out which was very nice as daily parking can run $10 in a garage or parking lot IF you can find a space.

It does appear they are trying to update the hotel and the manager appologized for giving me that room as he doesn't normally book it. But, we needed a room.

Overall, it was an inexpensive location close to the plaza but not a place we would choose unless our budget required it.

  • Liked — Location! and Free Parking
  • Disliked — Very tired room
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Territorial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Territorial Inn

Address: 215 Washington Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Territorial Inn 3*
Also Known As:
Territorial Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Territorial Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.