We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Terratorial Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Territorial Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Territorial Inn to your Saves list
Territorial Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   215 Washington Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Laurel, DE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Terratorial Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

My daughter and I loved the Terratorial Inn. It was an excellent place to stay - so close to the downtown plaza (1 and a half blocks away) and convenient access to all points of interest in Santa Fe. The hotel was so clean and the rooms were quietand spacious. There were so many thoughtful touches that the hotel provided. Examples would be the lovely breakfasts, wine and cheese station in the evening,and tea and coffee avail all day. With our package we were able to have a complimentary soak in the hot tub located in the spa in the same building- it was great. The staff was unbelievably helpful and we especially enjoyed AJ who provided the breakfasts and had a wealth of information on what to see and do while in town. We had a great stay and intend to stay there when we retun to Santa Fe- hopefully soon

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JillianAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

I should've known when the person at the front desk acted like they were running a rent-a-room, hourly-rates hotel. The tubs are not cleaned or filtered. Absolutely disgusting. Settled in and just relaxed, then right near time to leave discovered semen on my back and pubic hairs floating around. Not mine!!! If I could give this place a -10, I would. Avoid at all costs!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — semen in the hot tubs!!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KapAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

dillingen germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

The hotel is perfectly located, just a few steps from the down town plaza. It is nice and comfortable but we think it is more a small hotel without restaurant than a B&B.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank altbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

I loved this place. It was quaint and cozy. The room was nice and clean and with character. The location is perfect-- a block from the plaza. And I had a great breakfast experience, with the local staff chit-chatting with the locals and giving great advice and knowledge about the area.

  • Liked — The friendly and interesting staff.
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harizhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2007

The Territorial Inn B&B is only a block and a half walk off the center of the plaza square making it extremely convenient and nice not to have to worry about parking since they have their own lot. The staff was very helpful in making suggestions on what to do around town. The rooms are decorated in a simple classic style and are very comfortable without being lavish or in a cheesy southwest style. The breakfast is a self-serve buffet that provides a nice morning boost with your basic staples. There are so many great restaurants around town that you will want to save your appetite for a fantastic lunch at Cafe Pasquals or decadent dinner at Coyote Cafe. I would highly recommend The Territorial Inn for it's fantastic value and location that can't be beat!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank designertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

Such a nice little place with very friendly owners and staff.
My sister and I went for a little holiday just to see the sites. I really was not to impressed with the Plaza area. If you've been to Mexico you.ve been to Santa Fee at triple the price for the same items. I f you love Artsie stuff you'll like the Plaza area.
I did love this little Inn. Nice breakfast with fresh fruits and blueberries . Fresh breads and wonderful waffles. Big cookies in the afternoon. At 7pm there is a bottle of brandy and snifters in the eating area. The room looked just like the picture in expedia and the beds were very confortable. I never heard a sound after 9pm. Could of been the brandy. The room was small two twins and a small bathroom but just fine for us. If you like to get a big bang for your buck , stay here.

  • Liked — Cute, quiet, friendly, great value
  • Disliked — cute
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Peggie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2007

This stay was for one night only and we made a reservation just hours before arriving securing their last room. The property has a great location just off the Plaza area of Santa Fe. Upon arriving, we had a note on the door giving us directions to our room and where our key was located.

Our room was a single queen room -- their most basic -- but we were not concerned as we needed only an overnight stay. The room was very tired and in need of a fresh update. The size of the room and bathroom were fine but the mauve and green decor was very tired and depressing.

We did not eat their breakfast but did see a couple of people drinking coffee. If you are trying to save a dollar then eat there but there are other more appealing breakfast spots in Santa Fe.

Parking was free which is a plus in Santa Fe. Parking was available on the property and we were allowed to leave our car there after check-out which was very nice as daily parking can run $10 in a garage or parking lot IF you can find a space.

It does appear they are trying to update the hotel and the manager appologized for giving me that room as he doesn't normally book it. But, we needed a room.

Overall, it was an inexpensive location close to the plaza but not a place we would choose unless our budget required it.

  • Liked — Location! and Free Parking
  • Disliked — Very tired room
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Beachgirl247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Territorial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Territorial Inn

Address: 215 Washington Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Territorial Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Territorial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorial Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing