We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Merry Christmas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Paseo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Paseo to your Saves list
Inn on the Paseo
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   630 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A Very Merry Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay. I'm already dreaming of our next visit to Inn on the Paseo. We loved it! Also, thank you for being pet friendly! The fact that IOTP is pet friendly drew us there initially, but your hospitality has given us many reasons to return.

My husband, college student daughter, and I spent three nights here in December, including Christmas. After having read some negative remarks on Yelp, I was apprehensive. Our experience was extremely pleasant; we had none of the difficulties expressed on Yelp. Breakfast was ethereal; the common rooms welcomed us, and the owners/staff were great.

We stayed in room 20, the family suite, because it has 2 separate bedrooms. My guess is that these rooms are ones the owners will be revamping soon, but the set up was perfect for our family: some privacy, some togetherness. Being close to the free parking area was a bonus, as was our proximity to the hallway refrigerator. We couldn't hear any street noise; the trade off was that we didn't have much of a view. Undisturbed sleep versus a view of the road? I'll take the sweet dreams, thank you!

I liked walking to the Plaza, especially in the dazzling snow on Christmas night.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello hello!

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us over the holidays (and for bringing a furry guest with you! we love our four-legged guests!). We are so pleased to hear that we were a good fit for your family and that your stay was a great one. I know it's been said before, but we do really welcome our guests' pets and we hope our pet policy enforces how much we enjoy having them come to stay with us, too. We want everyone, including our guests with paws and claws, to feel welcome and at home when they come to stay!

Thank you again for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Santa Fe in the future!
All the best and safe travels,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    29
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
85
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in several Inns in Santa Fe, I like the location of The Inn On Paseo, I like the attitude of the Inn Keeper....... The rooms and warm and cozy with a great choice of rooms and styles.. It is a family owned business and everyone is interested in their quests..... Quiet, great breakfast choices and super location.... Will stay there again and again after that.

Room Tip: talk with the Inn Keeper and tell them what you are looking for. they have many choices....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello!

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review, it's wonderful to hear that we lived up to your expectations! Your tip about talking with an innkeeper about which room would be right for your visit is a great one- we do have a lot of information and each of our rooms offers unique and different amenities depending on guest needs. It's always worth a chat to make your trip extra special and perfect!

Thank you again, please come see us in Santa Fe soon!

All the best and safe travels,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 days in Red river Skiing then headed to Sante Fe to spend the New Year there. the place in red river was nice, but the bed was rough. when we arrived at the Inn on the Paseo, the 1st thing we notice was how nice the bed was. The room was beautiful with it's fireplace and door to the outside patio. Everything about the place was just right. We so very much enjoyed the breakfast and the staff is so accommodating. A place to go back to.

Room Tip: with a fireplace in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us over the holidays. We enjoy getting to celebrate with our guests and are so pleased you could join us and that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon!

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the inn for 4 nights, the place felt like a home away from home. We rented 3 rooms for our family. We will stay there again if we go to Santa Fe.the breakfast was really great .the coffee was good too. The owners we extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your review!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you in Santa Fe again soon!

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I just enjoyed five nights at the Inn on the Paseo over Christmas week. We could not have been more pleased with our choice. Our room (on the ground floor "inside," away from the road) was newly remodeled and very comfortable, and our hosts could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The unique, warm, home-made breakfasts each day were an exceptional treat. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were readily available at all times--and the hosts also provided fruit and home-baked afternoon treats each day. There are some good communal areas that can be used, if desired--along with glassware, cutlery, and plates. Rooms do not include microwave or refrigerator, but there are ones available for use, if needed. Given the prices in Santa Fe, we felt our room cost at "high season" was reasonable, especially considering the excellent food and drink we were provided as part of our stay. We took advantage of the good free parking behind the Inn, and we were able to walk almost exclusively to everything in the old town and Plaza area during our stay. We definitely plan to return again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "inside" may be quieter. Room #3 faced west and had good afternoon light and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello!

Thank you for the lovely review, and we are so pleased you like the changes we have made to Room 3! It's one of several rooms that are getting an overhaul this year and it is heartening to hear that you both were happy with your accommodations. It's always good to hear from our guests after a recent stay and we hope to welcome you back to Santa Fe soon!

Take care and safe travels!
All the very best,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this stay in Santa Fe. We have enjoyed staying at this B&B under the previous ownership and were even more delighted with this stay. Wonderful breakfasts, comfortable room, very walkable to the plaza and attentive hosts.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello!

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to help your stay a good and memorable one. Please come back any time and see us again!

Take care, all the very best, and safe travels,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We have now found our new home away from home. The Inn on the Paseo offers an upscale yet relaxing atmosphere with attentive innkeepers, gourmet breakfasts and the convenience of being just blocks from the plaza. It was great to park in the Inn parking lot and walk everywhere.
An added bonus was that the chef catered to my dietary needs. (I am gluten-free.)
We are already looking forward to our next visit. I would highly recommend the IOTP!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Greetings from Santa Fe!

Thank you for the lovely review and for your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon in Santa Fe for more great food and fun conversations.

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Paseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Paseo

Address: 630 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Paseo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the Paseo is the quintessential Santa Fe bed and breakfast. Located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza, and within walking distance to Canyon Road, the Inn on the Paseo offers comfortable, relaxing accommodations with free Wi-Fi, free parking, and complimentary breakfast. We are here to help make your visit to Santa Fe a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Paseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Paseo Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Paseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.