We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay here every time. Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Paseo

Save Saved
You added Inn on the Paseo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Paseo
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   630 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay for $95 per night!
Ranked #14 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I stay here every time. Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Inn on the Paseo is warm and intimate, clean, quiet and located just a few blocks from the Plaza. The owners are just lovely, and serve a wonderful breakfast, and will cater to your dietary needs. If you want a quiet, peaceful setting, this is the place for you! It's my first choice every time.

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    17
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
56
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very welcoming inn. Breakfasts are excellent, and they have a opera-tailgate dinner they can provide for you at a reasonable price. Quiet neighborhood, but a very short walk to the plaza. I recommend them highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stay at Inn on the Paseo each time we visit Santa Fe; it just feels right. The breakfast is always fresh and thoughtful with dining on the deck a nice bonus. Rooms are comfortable and clean with several size options. The new owners (since about June 2013) are very hospitable and committed to making each stay a very quality experience. There is adequate parking off street behind the inn. Both the historic downtown and Canyon Road art galleries are a very pleasant few minutes walk. We rarely use our car once at the inn, but access to the interstate or highway to Taos are quite quick and easy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful stay! We have stayed in both suites, first in the one on the first floor and then the one in the loft. both were nice, but the loft had a large tub and seemed "newer". There were rooms that were upstairs and had a door directly to the outside deck, private, but attached to the area where you could have breakfast, and that seemed nice too. Downstairs rooms had door to parking lot - I would guess these would be somewhat dark because of the way the building is. Innkeepers were wonderful, breakfasts were excellent, there was plenty of food. Some was served buffet style and some items they served to you. We did have a problem and they went out of their way to solve it and make sure we left with a good impression. Things happen, but their responsiveness was impressive, and that's what really counts. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to plaza and many other areas of Santa Fe. Oh, and the cookies in the afternoon were a wonderful treat.

Room Tip: Go for the suites - I think they are called junior suites? The loft room appears to be the nicest o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were traveling with our 2 dogs through Santa Fe on our move to Montana. The Inn on the Paseo allowed dogs and was in a great location within walking distance to downtown. The staff was friendly and made us feel very welcome. The homemade breakfast was wonderful and we wish we could have stayed longer! Would definitely stay here if we are in Santa Fe again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved the inn and the inn keepers were wonderful. We arrived a little early and planned just to park our car but the inn keeper allowed us to check in because our room was ready. The room was small but quiet and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and had nice linens. The room and bathroom were very clean. We also enjoyed the patio outside our room.

The breakfasts were great. The first morning was a frittata and melon slices. There was also a variety of bread for toast and cereal. They had gluten free bread for my husband who has Celiacs disease.
The second morning was a French toast casserole, sausage and mixed berries. My husband could not eat the casserole and the inn keeper gave him the choice of scrambled eggs or French toast with gluten free bread. We really appreciated their accommodations for him.
We enjoyed our breakfasts on the deck.
The inn keepers were interested in us and helpful but did not invade our privacy.
We will definitely be returning to the Inn on the Paseo!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm not impressed. We asked for an early check-in, was not possible, check in time is 4 pm, but nobody was there at 4! 3 families were waiting! When we finally checked in, it was 4.30 already. We booked a family room. A king bedroom with a two twin beds attached. Only one small outdated bathroom. The king bed matress needs to be replaced immediatly, old, bad. There was a bad smell in the room, wifi was not working well and there was some hair in the bathtub. For the price you pay you can sleep in a good hotel with a comfortable bed and working wifi.

The location is good by the way. You can walk to the historical town in a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, 5 days ago
My apologies for the long absence in replies- I have just returned from maternity leave. Please be assured that we do read every review and take the information there to better serve our guests. I had the pleasure of serving this guest during their stay and they were asked several times if everything was to their satisfaction and we received nothing but positive feedback so I am a little taken aback by this review. We ask our guests about their stay and room and general feeling for the place while they are here so if there are any issues, we can strive to correct them immediately to make their stay as pleasant and satisfying as possible. I know I have said this before in other reviews and I am sure I will continue to say it in the future- we are a small, family owned and operated bed and breakfast- not a large hotel. We have a small staff and our check in time is due to this size. We guarantee rooms at 4 pm because we only have two housekeepers and it can- and does- take them until 4 pm to turn over rooms. We will only deny an early check in if your room is still being changed over from a previous guest- which was the case for this reservation. We take pride in keeping a clean and comfortable establishment and would never dream of allowing a guest to check in to a dirty room. We are very clear in our check in time on our website and in all correspondence. And, if there are a large number of people there to check in right at 4, it is true that you may need to be a little patient and wait your turn. Because, again, we are a small bed and breakfast and we have limited staff. We devote our attention to each guest as they arrive and are checked in. If this personalized service is not to your liking, perhaps a large hotel would be a better choice in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Paseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Paseo

Address: 630 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Paseo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the Paseo is the quintessential Santa Fe bed and breakfast. Located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza, and within walking distance to Canyon Road, the Inn on the Paseo offers comfortable, relaxing accommodations with free Wi-Fi, free parking, and complimentary breakfast. We are here to help make your visit to Santa Fe a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn on the Paseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Paseo Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Paseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.