We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Homey stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Paseo

Save Saved
You added Inn on the Paseo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Paseo
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   630 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful, Homey stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had weekend stay while on business…great location, really nice breakfasts, knowledgeable - friendly staff. I had a room on the street side and was concerned about noise but there was virtually none! The location is very close to the plaza so walking was a breeze. The morning dining experience was very nice - I ate outside on the porch one day.
I also like having hot water for tea available 24/7.

Room Tip: I had a room on the street side and was concerned about noise - but there was virtually none! Thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of the Inn, we appreciate hearing from each of our guests about their stays. I'm glad you had a lovely business trip and that you enjoyed your room and your breakfasts! I love eating out on the patio, especially when the sun is nice and warm. And it's amazing how well those adobe walls insulate against street noise, isn't it?

We hope to see you again soon in Santa Fe, whether on business or vacation!
Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    16
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
55
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We only stayed for one night on a short road trip over the Thanksgiving long weekend. We had a private entry room which also gave us a short-cut to the plaza from the parking lot.

The location is terrific, the facilities are good and the breakfast was to die for!

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms with private access are handy if you are driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for your kind review of the Inn- we are pleased to hear you liked having the private access to the parking lot- it does make for convenient comings and goings!

We hope to see you again when your travels next bring you through Santa Fe!

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This B&B turned out a bit better than I expected; roomy rooms, real nice and thoughtful staff, good breakfast and within a few minutes walk of most everything, The other guests, for the most part, were near out age (60s) and pretty interesting to chat with, Heck, the hosts even ordered up some pretty decent walking weather for us; just a bit on the cool side which, for us desert dwellers, was a nice change.
And coming back for a break late in the afternoon to those freshly made chocolate chip cookies was a nice touch.
Really, the only thing I can complain about was that there is no early check-in, not even a few minutes. 'Course, maybe that was just our karma that particular day and they did say that check-in is 4;00 o'clock.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor are easiest to lug luggage to from the parking lot in the rear, for which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hello from Santa Fe!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am very pleased to hear that we surprised you with our service and our Inn! We hope to surprise and delight each of our guests and to do our best to make your experience with us the very best you have had in Santa Fe.

I'm sorry to say that our check-in policy tends to be fairly strict due to our small staff size and the time it takes to turn over rooms for check-in. We set check-in time at 4:00 pm because that is the when we can absolutely guarantee that our guests' rooms will be ready. Anytime before that and you most likely be walking into a dirty room. In order to maintain our standards of rigorous cleanliness, we need those hours between check-out and check-in. However, we are always pleased to have our early arriving guests park in our lot and make themselves comfortable in any of our common areas. We always have coffee, tea, ice water, and fresh fruit available and the big, overstuffed sofas and chairs in the lounge are great to relax in until your room is ready. With winter coming, we now light fires in the fireplaces so the ambience is cozy and relaxed.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did and we'll be sure to order up some more crisp walking weather for you when you come back to see us again! We very much appreciate but your business and your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Inn on the Paseo. It was very conveniently located, we walked almost everywhere. We celebrated a significant anniversary while there and they went above and beyond to make it a more special day. We were pleased with the breakfast offerings, and appreciated the goodies and fruit left for the rest of the day. When we wanted to venture out of the area the staff was very helpful in printing out directions.

Room Tip: I didn't get to see any room other than ours. I had to fashion a table in the bathroom to set o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for writing your review of your stay with us here in Santa Fe. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that we helped to make your anniversary a special and enjoyable one! I agree whole-heartedly that some of our rooms are a bit on the 'snug' side- the foibles of living in a quirky, old house. We are looking into some more creative storage ideas- especially in the bathrooms- and have some plans to implement in the next few weeks.

I hope you come back to see us again the next time your travels bring you to Santa Fe! You'll have to let me know what you think about my storage solutions. :)

Take care and safe travels!
Rebecca M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and were disappointed at the changes with the new management. Previously guests could use the pool and hot tub at a nice hotel in town, which was a real plus and one we took advantage of. They also had a price-fixed menu at that hotel for guests of the Inn. Previously when we arrrived, there were snacks sitting out for weary guests to enjoy--not this time (there were 3 apples on the counter). In the morning guests had to figure out how to use the Kerig (sp?) coffee machine. Thanks to a kind guest, we got to have coffee before breakfast, which is a late 8:00. The breakfast was good but less generous than when we last visited. With the lack of variety, I had a very light breakfast as I do not eat eggs and there was no variety. I have to say we were disappointed.
On the positive side, our room was darling and had a fireplace and private patio. We loved being able to walk to town, which is why we booked it.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for amenities such as a fireplace or private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hello from the City Different!

Thank you for taking the time to write you review, we really appreciate the feedback from our guests. I would like to address several of the comments you made regarding the change in ownership. We purchased the Inn in May from a large hotel group and this did indeed change the atmosphere and the amenities of the Inn. It is now a privately owned, family-run bed and breakfast. My parents, my older sister, and I are the sole owners and operators of the property. Most bed and breakfasts do not have pools or spas or hot tubs or restaurants which we think, rather than detracting from the stay, enhances the experience of being a guest in someone's home.

We do always have cookies, bars, or scones out in the afternoon starting at 3:30 p.m. but sometimes these treats disappear quickly (especially the soft oatmeal chocolate chip cookies). We leave out fresh fruit all day for our guests to enjoy as they please as sometimes an apple sounds more appealing than something sugary- these also disappear quickly so it is a constant struggle to keep the fruit basket fully stocked. As for the portions of our breakfast, we serve our breakfast in portions that are according to the national nutritional guidelines but are always happy to provide seconds- in fact, we encourage our guests to come back for more as we make a lot of food every morning!

And finally, our summer breakfast hours are longer due to the drastic increase in traffic. We polled a number of our guests about winter breakfast hours and were informed that a later start- and a later finish- was more desirable during the colder months as people rise later. We are here starting at 7:00 a.m. and are always happy to make up a little something for our early risers.

Thank you again for taking the time to visit us here in Santa Fe and we hope to see you again soon when your travels next take you in our direction!

Safe travels,
Rebecca M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great location for the centre of Santa Fe, Excellent B&B from start to the finish of our holiday. The owners make you feel part off their family the whole time of your stay. My Wife and I were on a special holiday for our 25th weddding anniversary (Route 66) and staying at the IOTP will never be forgotten.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Greetings from Santa Fe!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write up your kind and thoughtful review of the Inn! We really appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we did and we are always looking for ways to improve the experience here.

Thank you again for coming to see us and we hope to see you again soon!

Take care and safe travels!
Rebecca M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the lovely Inn on the Paseo last week. The accommodations were just perfect. Our room had a private entry with a door right out to the patio. The staff was very helpful and the location of this inn cannot be beat. Just a few minutes' walk to the main square, shops, churches, restaurants. The owners did all they could to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Next time we are in Santa Fe, we will definitely stay here. And by the way, the blueberry sour cream coffee cake is absolutely scrumptious! Private parking added to the convenience. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Get a room on the main floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hello hello!

We are serving up fruit scones and yogurt parfaits this morning for breakfast- we wish you could come join us! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and let us know how we are doing- we really look forward to getting feedback from our guests. If you are interested in getting a copy of any of the recipes we use, please don't hesitate to contact us! We love sharing our treats with guests and visitors.

Thank you again for coming to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in Santa Fe again soon!

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn on the Paseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Paseo

Address: 630 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Paseo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the Paseo is the quintessential Santa Fe bed and breakfast. Located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza, and within walking distance to Canyon Road, the Inn on the Paseo offers comfortable, relaxing accommodations with free Wi-Fi, free parking, and complimentary breakfast. We are here to help make your visit to Santa Fe a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Inn on the Paseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Paseo Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Paseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.