We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Farolito B&B Inn

Save Saved
You added El Farolito B&B Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Farolito B&B Inn
514 Galisteo, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for the Thanksgiving holiday. It was absolutely charming. We had a casita with 2 beds, fireplace and wet bar. SF was experiencing a really cold spell but our room was warm and toasty. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable and provided us with many suggestions on where to eat and what to see. Great breakfasts, hot dishes available every morning. Great location for staying in town or day tripping to other locations.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    27
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
236
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We've stayed at El Farolito several times and always look forward to our next visit. It's a very comfortable and inviting place. The owner and staff couldn't be more personable and accomodating!! Our casita was well appointed with beautiful furniture and artwork. A little jewelbox!!. We enjoyed a glass of local wine from Estrella del Norte Vineyard in nearby Espanola in front of our kiva fireplace. The breakfast room at El Farolito is equally bright & cheery, the fireplace and setting second only to the wonderful (and wonderfully presented) breakfast offerings...fresh fruit, juice, eggs, quiches, scones. Just the thing to fuel you for a walk to the Plaza or Railyard, an easy and enjoyable walk from this perfect location. We'll definately be looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Garcia casita and we loved it. The Garcia casita is freestanding and located at the back of the property so it was very private.
We loved the tile work as well as the fireplace! Both night we lit the fire which was very romantic and warm! The room is equipped with a coffee maker, wine glasses and a mini fridge stocked with water.
The inn itself is just blocks from downtown so it's within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.
The breakfasts were amazing as well. There was a hot dish each morning as well as breads/pastries, cereal, yogurts, fresh fruits, bagels and english muffins.
Oh yeah, each evening there are fresh cookies!
Last but not least we loved Wayne and Mark. They were both so friendly and offered tons of information and recommendations on things to do and places to eat.
We will stay here for sure if we return to Santa Fe. The service was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

All the reviews are true! We chose El Farolito through the Select Registry Guide, from which we have found great previous success. Our Casita was very well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and well thought out with plenty of options. Proximity to area activities and restaurants could not have been better. Wireless internet was great and there is a "business area" where one can use the computer, fax, print boarding passes, etc. Most of all, however, the ownership and staff are top notch. Thanks Wayne and Mark for a truly wonderful, albeit short, visit. We'll see you again on our next trip!

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed at El Farolito in early December, it was clear & dry , and cold, outside.
Charming Santa Fe adobe style rooms
The rooms are snug and quiet. Most of them have a small private patio.
We stayed in two different rooms and both had a "real" fireplace, preset with wood.
Great for the winter! Morning breakfast was delicious with a number of options , including vegetarian.
Walking accesible to historic downtown.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Everything about this lovely B and B was special. The ambiance was relaxed and cozy. We stayed in an adobe-style building for two decorated in true New Mexican style - complete with fire place, a great bed and complimentary waters. The gourmet breakfasts were terrific and the personnel were eager to please and were able to give us sound advice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

This was our second time to stay at the El Farolito. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfast was delicious and Wayne was extremely friendly and helpful in regards to where to go in Santa Fe.

We will certainly be back and highly recommend the inn to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Address: 514 Galisteo, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Farolito B&B Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.