We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Farolito B&B Inn

Save Saved
You added El Farolito B&B Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Farolito B&B Inn
514 Galisteo, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Clackamas, OR
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Immaculate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely B&B with wonderfully personal service and attention to detail. Located a few blocks' walk from the Plaza, it is an oasis of calm and rest. We loved the artwork and beautiful landscaping. Casita Garcia (Rm #4) is lovely - there is a garden like sitting area outside front door and has its own small private patio in back. Breakfast was excellent, served in a beautiful room with artwork and sunny windows, or outside on the adjoining patio. The owner Wayne is amazingly helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    344
    25
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
232
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent! From the "Santa Fe elegant" decor to the perfect breakfast, nothing about El Farolito is cheap or touristy. You are surrounded by lovely artwork and furnishings, and Wayne is a great host. Easy walk to the Plaza and Canyon Road, but not in the middle of crowds, so it is also a perfect retreat between a day of shopping and an evening out. The oatmeal cookies are a perfect touch!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at El Farolito Bed and Breakfast -very warm, friendly, great staff, lovely rooms, well-located, delicious breakfast, Wayne and Cherie were lovely and helpful -responding to all questions and excellent suggestions about what to do, which restaurants to go to. The rooms are absolutely lovely and comfortable. Would definitely go back if we were going to Santa Fe. Patti and Tom

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at this B&B, and were delighted with everything: the comfortable casita for 2 with its sumptuous bed and private little patio; location within easy walking to the Plaza and the Railyard, away from the hustle of the town center; the graciousness and knowledge of our host, Wayne; the excellent breakfasts which were readily adapted to non-meat eaters; the friendliness of the entire staff. We have sampled at least 6-8 different hotels, condos and B&Bs in Santa Fe, and plan to return to El Farolito.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Knowledgeable, engaging and cordial hosts and wait staff. Everybody who works on site is always ready to chat about what's going on in town or in nearby spots like Taos to help you plan your day. The property is on the edge of the old town--well within walking distance but in a quiet area and away from tourists. The rooms are immaculate and well decorated in a Southwestern style, and the breakfasts are abundant and delicious. I hope El Farolito will have our casita waiting for us the next time we head out to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Our room had a tiny private patio. It made it seem like our own home.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

El Farolito is a small property within a 10 or so minute walk of the Plaza area. Our room was nicely decorated and the property well kept. Wayne, one of the owners, was a phenomenal host and his staff were also top notch. The breakfast offered in the dining room every morning had a good selection of freshly prepared foods that made you feel like you were at home instead of in a hotel. I will happily stay here again when I return to Santa Fe in the future because El Farolito offers an excellent guest experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were at El Farolito for three nights recently. Very nice rooms with great decor. We were able to walk to the Old Town plaza. Breakfasts were wonderful and the innkeepers very helpful with determining daily plans for sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Charming, Roman...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Inn of the Five Graces
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Four Kachinas Inn
Four Kachinas Inn
#3 of 43 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Inn of the Turquoise Bear B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Address: 514 Galisteo, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Farolito B&B Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.