We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Farolito - a Favorito!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Farolito B&B Inn

Save Saved
You added El Farolito B&B Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Farolito B&B Inn
514 Galisteo, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
1 review
“El Farolito - a Favorito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staying at El Farolito was a wonderful experience. My husband and I went to Santa Fe for a short get away. We stayed 3 nights and wished we could stay longer. The Inn is close to town, clean, beautiful and full of Southwestern charm. The breakfasts were wonderful, everything you could want - home cooked hot dish, fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, cereal.
Wayne was a wonderful host and had great advice on where to go and what to do, he was extremely helpful. We will definitely go back to El Farolito in the future and reccomend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    27
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
237
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We just left this morning and we are already planning our next stay.
Thanks Wayne, very nice job with giving details of the area
Breakfast was great, cookies in the afternoon with fresh coffee and tea

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our fourth stay at El Farolito. We spent four days there during Indian Market, August 2012. So far, El Farolito is our favorite B&B in Santa Fe - - and there are many choices, as you know. El Farolito is very well appointed, quiet, and Wayne and Walt provide wonderful service and excellent ambience. Ruth, the main housekeeper, is first rate. Unless something better pops up we'll certainly return to El Farolito.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

El Farolito is a lovely small inn in a good location. My husband and I stayed in Room 5, Delgado, situated at the back of the property. A small, enclosed patio separates the room from the parking lot. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable with crisp cotton sheets. Both the bedroom and bathroom are rather small, however, and we wouldn’t have wanted to spend a lot of time inside except for sleeping.

The inn’s patios and public spaces are welcoming and attractive, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was an excellent choice for our short stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great location, within in walking distance of the town square. Outstanding breakfast, fresh fruit, homemade cakes and hot dishes. Innkeepers especially knowlegeable about locale and things to see and do in surrounding area. Casitas very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Anse, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The El Farolito is a must stay if visiting Santa Fe. The casitas are beautifully appointed in a Southwestern decor, spacious and very comfortable with all the amenities you could ask for, and it was just a short walk to the Plaza and Canyon Road. Wayne was happy to make reservations for us and offer suggestions from sightseeing to dining. Our morning breakfasts were delicious with a hot entree, fresh breads, juices, fruit plate, and wonderful coffee. In the afternoons we were greeted with fresh lemonade, iced tea, and homemade cookies. A wonderful B&B, we will definitely be back...we felt pampered. Thank you for making our Santa Fe experience delightful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

El Farolito was perfectly situated in town, just a few blocks from the Plaza and a half hour walk (or short drive) to Canyon Road. We enjoyed being away from the centre of town, as the B&B and the area around it are very quiet. Our room was comfortable, with a small patio that we enjoyed. Homemade breakfasts were the true highlight of this B&B, especially the wonderful homemade granola and baked goods. A great choice for Santa Fe lodging!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Address: 514 Galisteo, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Farolito B&B Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.