We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
202 Chapelle St., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Very nice and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and it was a short walk to Santa Fe plaza. The food was good and was represented in a charming way. The host Nelly was very personable. We enjoyed sitting on the patio after fun filled day enjoying all the museums that Santa Fe has to offer.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Karen E,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    23
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
18
56
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I booked this b&b without knowing much about Santa Fe and found it was on the same block as the the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum and right next to the plaza. My room was wonderful. When I got there, I was traveling alone, and was travel weary. When I found the place (they gave great directions), I called the owner who helped me find my key and room over the phone. I felt very safe in the neighborhood.

The next morning, I was served a wonderful breakfast. I was Mother's Day and I was missing my kids and family. Nelly-Joy surprised us all with a rose and by serving the mothers first. :) Nelly-Jo is a wonderful host. I really enjoyed her stories and warm personality. She was gracious with her time and gave some great tips of what to see in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: I loved my room Chimayo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Kristi F,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We could not have picked a better place than Adobe Abode for our weekend stay in Santa Fe. Loved our room-The Bronco with all the hats on the wall and little cowboy boots above the door plus the bed was so comfy. Also loved the shower!!!. Nelly- Joy and Andy are delightful hosts. The morning breakfast were just perfect to start the day in walking around Santa Fe. I will miss hearing Nelly-Joys "Good Morning".
Since Santa Fe has narrow streets and so little parking, it was easy to leave the car parked at Adobe Abode and walk to the museums, Plaza and restaurants.
Yes you NEED to read the detailed check in instructions. It is all right there in the information they send you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Claudia B,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Adobe Abode has an excellent location a few blocks from downtown Santa Fe. It is appears to be professionally and very tastefully decorated. Nelly is an interesting women and a good cook, very warm and personable. I guess I didn't look close enough at my confirmation email because I was surprised by self check it. Once I got in the Inn the information said the owner is on site only from 7-11 AM. As a first timer to Santa Fe and to this B and B I missed some concierge service that to me a big part of a B and B, especially if you are new to the area. Would I go back? Yes, I like the location and the place. But might not be best place for someone who needs attention.

Room Tip: Room is inside. Not one of the detached room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Susan J,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We wanted a place that was walking distance to the central area of Santa Fe. This was perfect. Set on a quiet residential street, Adobe Abode is four easy blocks to the plaza. The rooms are charming, clean, comfortable and none are "cookie cutter"decorated. Nelly Joy is a gracious and efficient hostess plus she will start your day with a hearty, healthy, homemade breakfast! At breakfast, we got reviews on shopping, restaurants and area hikes from Nelly and the other guests which was better than a guide book!
This was a short, quick getaway from winter. We landed in just the right spot.

Room Tip: We chose a single with a queen bed. Would love to stay in one of the suites. Every room we saw was u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Gail O,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just completed a reunion of 10 gals and enjoyed the inn as our home away from home. Nellie, the owner, made us feel very comfortable and well taken care of. We gathered at the darling front house with nice sized living room decorated Santa fe style. Loved bein able to just walk into town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Isabel M,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Arrived at the B & B and no one is there is welcome you. Didn't know how to get to our room, and saw a phone number of the door. Called and got Voice mail. Finally got a call back and was told where our room was. It was across the street. I had my elderly mom along, and it was dark until we got into the yard. When we got to the room, didn't look like any of the pics. Had to call again and got voicemail again!!! Finally got a call and we told them it was unacceptable. They promised to refund our money, but we had to dispute a charge with the cc company. Emailed them and never got a response. Very poor customer service. We stay in B&B's because of the personal service, you definately dont get personal service at this B & B.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 202 Chapelle St., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Abode is a traditional Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of the Santa Fe Plaza. Just around the corner from the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum and walking distance to literally everything in the Plaza. The Santa Fe Convention and Visitors Center is also just around the corner and guests enjoy a casual walk to meetings and events from the convenient location. The Inn offers darling Queen Rooms that open to the Main House, Studio Suites and Casitas which include a hot full breakfast. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amenities of the main house, gardens and patios during their stay. Set in the Quiet McKenzie neighborhood this is an ideal walking location - as defined by WALKSCORE as a "walkers paradise". Although you don't need a car here...we do provide complimentary parking to guests. Our guests consider this quaint little historic Adobe their 2nd "abode"/home and enjoy the location, intimacy and charm she offers. We'll keep the light on for you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.