We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true to its name” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yummy Cafe - CLOSED

Yummy Cafe
1616 St. Michaels, Santa Fe, NM 87505
505-466-1681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“true to its name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Have been looking for a good Chinese restaurant in Santa Fe, ever since I moved here. Finally tried Yummy Cafe last month and have already been three times since then.
Yummy cafe is true to its name, the food is yummy.
The restaurant is clean, the owners are engaged, food is fresh and the prices are reasonable.
Certainly a good choice if you want to have Chinese in Santa Fe :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ValeCeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not San Fran, but tasty !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I am a San Franciscan and I know chinese food. They do. Great job of being a Chinese Rest. and not a Bistro.They are very nice people who own it and work there. The food is not greasy and didn't give me heart burn. When ever I ask if they could make something not on the menu , if they can they will. So far so good, ask for Wor wonton soup they have a very tasty broth in general and when they made us our special soup it Rocked !!! So go check them out it is worth it. Oh yea, the whole Fried Sea bass is screaming !

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marcus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Santa Fe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Yummy Café is the best Chinese food in Santa Fe. The menu has a lot of options, but is not overwhelming. And the staff is very friendly. I happen to think they have the best pot stickers around. Also, the sesame chicken is wonderful. This place is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Probably the best Asian restaurant in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Santa Fe is not known for its Chinese restaurants, so finding a good one is not easy. We recently tried Yummy, and found the service excellent and the food very good. The menu is standard Chinese-American and would not compare with gourmet Chinese places in San Francisco or Hawaii. But if you crave for Chinese food to break the green chili routine, eating here is more than OK. And the staff is very friendly, in particular with families with small children.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best choice I've found in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Had a very good meal including the chicken low mein, the barbeque pork and veg, and steamed veggies with chicken (how nice that they have a nice selection of healthy dishes steamed with sauce on the side!). Everything was very good and beautifully presented. Service was friendly and prompt. Yummy is a much better choice than the surrounding bland Asian restaurants. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverladysanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing