We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites are small, but otherwise good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   228 East Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Suites are small, but otherwise good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Drury opened this summer in Santa Fe. It went into the old hospital building. The renovation of the hospital is impressive. The lobby and public areas are nicely designed. The staff is pleasant and professional. I stayed in a king suite, the largest room the hotel offers excepting the presidential suite. The king suite is small. It really seemed like a regular hotel room with a wall dividing the sitting and sleeping area. It would have been tight for 2 people. I probably would not return, but if you aren't particular about room size, this hotel would be fine.

Room Tip: No point upgrading to a suite, the suites are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went here for my anniversary and for lack of a better word it was weak! I had a room with a terrace and the view was very disappointing I felt like I wasted my money. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean and very new in appearance which I know to be true because there was still construction in progress. I expected a lot more from this hotel because the San Antonio River Walk Location was so fabulous I was expecting the same experience not just a place to spend the night. Also the TV was dark so I couldn't even enjoy my favorite show while I was there :( But on the plus side the drinks were nice and good and still FREE! But I want be back.

Room Tip: no views so don't bother picking a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A high quality experience for a mid-quality price. Close to the plaza and great value. The hot breakfast and kickback meals really help on the budget. Fresh, clean and friendly. Be prepared, valet parking only and there are not good parking options close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, the location of the hotel in relation to downtown, could not get any better! Right in the heart. Once we valeted our car, we didn't need it again, until we checked out. Secondly, this hotel is gorgeous! I would give the service 5 stars alone! Our room wasn't ready, upon check-in (5pm), not only did they comp off some $$, but we received several apologies from management and staff. The manager gave us his card and told us that if we needed anything, give him a call. He scored huge points! When our key didn't work, the sweet staff escorted us to our room with the master key just in case it didn't work & we wouldn't have to walk back to the front desk again. The 2 room deluxe room was huge! Beautiful fireplace, spotless bathrooms, comfy beds. Worth the 30 minute wait. It is perfect for families! With our room we got tickets for 3 drinks each & 5:30 kickback included chili, baked potatoes, mac & cheese, hot dogs, & salad. It was pretty good! We weren't terribly hungry, so we considered it dinner. The free breakfast in the morning was great! Here's a tip though, the cafe across the Palace Ave from the hotel, Palacio Cafe, serves AWESOME lattes! The best one that we tried throughout the downtown area. We grabbed a cup Sunday morning and took a stroll. We will be back again for sure!

Room Tip: For families, get the 2 room deluxe room! Very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 10-31-14 for 3 nights. I booked hotel on there online website & when making reservation
there was a space for " requests " I put in specific requests and was very happy to see that right
after checking into hotel and getting into room that I was accommodated perfectly. The staff was
great from valet & front desk to food & beverage servers. All staff extremely friendly. The room was a very good size, very clean and comfortable beds. The Hotel is a perfect location in proximity to the downtown plaza square. Was on the plaza within a few short minutes walk. Checked out the pool and hot tub & exercise gym on top floor and found all exceptional with beautiful views. Curious to stay in the same building where I was born and wanting to know if
would be a hotel that I would recommend to friends,family and incoming visitors I definetely would and will.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here 10/28 - 11/1. This hotel is new & is only a short walk to the square/plaza. There are many restaurants within walking distance. There is a beautiful outdoor pool on the roof, and a gym - my husband used it & said there was never anyone in there. We were in a King room for 2 nights which was very nice, the bath had a wonderful DEEP soaking tub plus nicely tiled shower. Then we switched to a suite - Thank you Sir! Anyway, it was huge w/an enormous bathroom, sep LR, 3 flat screens, gas log FP. My constructive criticism for this hotel is PLEASE add more towel bars. How can you reuse a towel if there is nowhere to hang it up to dry? And it would have been nice to have better lighting in the room - especially in the bath. Showers have very dark tile & the shower is like a cave. I will definitely seek out Drury Plaza properties again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 458 (Suite) only has one window so it is kind of dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is about five minutes walk from the town centre, so very convenient. It is modern, with marble halls and high quality fittings - it is obvious that a lot of money has been spent on it. We were there in early October and it was very quiet and, I have to say, somewhat soulless. We had room 407 - a beautiful large room furnished with top quality materials. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was the quietest we've ever heard. Excellent wi-fi connection. The buffet breakfast was not as good as it should have been for the price per night which we were paying. I question whether valet parking is really necessary - the car park was not that far away. We would have been happy to park ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe

Address: 228 East Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe is located in the heart of downtown Santa Fe on Palace Avenue. At Drury Hotels, the Extras Aren't Extra! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. Each of our 182 guestrooms reflects the authentic Territorial style drawing inspiration from the Spanish missions in New Mexico, featuring spacious and light filled sitting areas and oversized bathrooms. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.