We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   228 East Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Chatham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A delightful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites in Amarillo and were so pleased with the hotel, we asked one of the friendly front desk staff to reserve a room for the following night at their newly-opened Santa Fe Inn, and we're absolutely thrilled with the opportunity to enjoy this new Inn in the heart of downtown Santa Fe. We are travelling from Cape Cod MA to LA and had stayed at Comfort Inns and LaQuintas as we were unfamiliar with the Drury name. After a bad experience at a Comfort Inn, we decided to try a Drury Inn as we had read many billboards along the way.....so glad we had the opportunity to experience the Drury Inn! Yes, a little more money than the Comfort Inns and LaQuintas, but so worth it! We stayed in one of their standard rooms but it was so spacious compared to the other hotels we had stayed at. This newly-renovated hotel in Santa Fe is a piece of the historical downtown area, and the city of Santa Fe has to be delighted with how the Drury family has restored it! The staff was professional and friendly - Matthew checked us in and was very personable, and I believe it was Rebecca that we saw a lot of - she was delightful and offered to make reservations for dinner for us and helped steer me to the elusive ice machine on the second floor. Thanks to all for a wonderful but short stay on our trek cross-country.....we were disappointed only in the fact that we couldn't find another Drury for Gallup NM or Sedona, AZ ....one more stay over before CA....hope to find another Drury Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms I think would be wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've enjoyed many trips to SF and have a list of my absolute fav hotels but most were full due to Indian Market and this trip was very spontaneous. The new Drury Plaza has clean large rooms. Sprawling (complimentary) breakfast area on the second floor. Attentive staff. Heavy sliding wood barn type doors are a decorative feature and thought it was a fun visual separating the bedroom from the living area, but expect one on the bathroom door also...so if privacy is a concern, the one inch gap that allows visibility from the bedroom to the toilet may not be comfortable for some travelers with families or new partners. (Unless the track is closer in other rooms). Sliding it open and closed in the middle of the night might also disturb other family members and of course light enters the sleeping area because of the gap. (One soft or dim light in the bathroom would be nice). Secure valet parking. Easy walk to galleries, shopping, restaurants, and all SF has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Read of the hotel opening at the St. Francis Cathedral so decided to try and it truly exceeded expectations. Very comfortable room, great breakfast, and excellent service. Rooftop pool was a hit with the kids and an unbelievable place to enjoy the sunset. We'll be back as very interested to see once all renovations complete.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The whole hotel property itself is just immaculate! From the beautiful layout and design to the outstanding service of all staff members. They really know how to go the extra mile just to please a guest! What really won me over though was the breakfast and kickback. Food was absolutely fantastic, not to mention it was free! As well as our 3 drinks! The kitchen staff obviously was working very hard. Cooking the food, serving it, bussing tables, and cleaning, and overall making sure everything runs smoothly... Yet... They still took the time out to always smile and say hello and even talk to us! It was like being severed by good friends! They're always ready to do whatever they need just to make sure we were happy, and that's what really matters. Never had a hotel experience like this, definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I actually don't know where to start. From the second we walked into the lobby of the Hotel for the first time we were welcomed as if we were old friends. Every staff member was very helpful and could not do enough for us.The building itself is amazing, very spacious with beautiful views. It's a very short walk to the Plaza-Every night I couldn't wait to get back to my great room or just hang out in the hotel.
This place was the high point of my vacation...We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and above all the service was fantastic. The staff was very attentive and welcoming. The location-1 block from the plaza was excellent with a great running/walking trail nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Drury has done an excellent job of converting this old hospital into a first class hotel. The rooms are all tastefully decorated and the bed and bedding are very comfortable. The roomy bathroom has a granite countertop, large soaking tub, and large slate tile glassed walk-in shower. The second floor balcony with a fireplace is nice for morning coffee or a relaxing afternoon beverage. The rooftop pool and lounge area are gong to be spectacular, but were not yet complete during our visit. Located 2 blocks from the downtown plaza, we were able to walk to everything we wanted and enjoyed the nightly festivities on the plaza. We loved the quiet and still convenient location. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the Manager's reception for a snack and a drink each afternoon. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel for a stay in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms soon to be open have sitting areas with a fireplace, and some have corner wrap aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe

Address: 228 East Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe is located in the heart of downtown Santa Fe on Palace Avenue. At Drury Hotels, the Extras Aren't Extra! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. Each of our 182 guestrooms reflects the authentic Territorial style drawing inspiration from the Spanish missions in New Mexico, featuring spacious and light filled sitting areas and oversized bathrooms. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.