We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Kickback won me over!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   228 East Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Kickback won me over!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The whole hotel property itself is just immaculate! From the beautiful layout and design to the outstanding service of all staff members. They really know how to go the extra mile just to please a guest! What really won me over though was the breakfast and kickback. Food was absolutely fantastic, not to mention it was free! As well as our 3 drinks! The kitchen staff obviously was working very hard. Cooking the food, serving it, bussing tables, and cleaning, and overall making sure everything runs smoothly... Yet... They still took the time out to always smile and say hello and even talk to us! It was like being severed by good friends! They're always ready to do whatever they need just to make sure we were happy, and that's what really matters. Never had a hotel experience like this, definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I actually don't know where to start. From the second we walked into the lobby of the Hotel for the first time we were welcomed as if we were old friends. Every staff member was very helpful and could not do enough for us.The building itself is amazing, very spacious with beautiful views. It's a very short walk to the Plaza-Every night I couldn't wait to get back to my great room or just hang out in the hotel.
This place was the high point of my vacation...We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and above all the service was fantastic. The staff was very attentive and welcoming. The location-1 block from the plaza was excellent with a great running/walking trail nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Drury has done an excellent job of converting this old hospital into a first class hotel. The rooms are all tastefully decorated and the bed and bedding are very comfortable. The roomy bathroom has a granite countertop, large soaking tub, and large slate tile glassed walk-in shower. The second floor balcony with a fireplace is nice for morning coffee or a relaxing afternoon beverage. The rooftop pool and lounge area are gong to be spectacular, but were not yet complete during our visit. Located 2 blocks from the downtown plaza, we were able to walk to everything we wanted and enjoyed the nightly festivities on the plaza. We loved the quiet and still convenient location. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the Manager's reception for a snack and a drink each afternoon. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel for a stay in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms soon to be open have sitting areas with a fireplace, and some have corner wrap aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond OK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Location, location, location. The new Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe is located very near the Plaza and the lower end of Canyon Road. This is a new addition to the Drury properties, an immaculately restored historic building, well landscaped and very tastefully decorated. The rooms are spacious with nice furnishings, art and modern comforts. The bathroom, tub and shower are huge and beds/bedding are very comfortable.

The hotel had only been open for two weeks and the top three floors were still under construction. This resulted in the pool, fitness center and rooftop not being available for use. Since we were looking forward to relaxing outdoors in the refreshing Santa Fe air, this was a disappointment. However, the management and staff’s attitudes and responsiveness to our requests more than made up for the minor inconveniences we experienced.

Overall, we had a great time and would definitely come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

How do you take an old hospital and turn it into a first class property? Well the Drury has done just that. Out its beautiful windows you see the historic sites of Santa Fe, Cathedral, Loretto Chapel and are two short blocks from the Plaza. The rooms have deluxe finishes of marble, tile, wood and art. The bed was divine with quality linens and pillows that felt like comfy clouds. The morning breakfast was a treat. Congratulations Drury, you did it and we are so grateful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe

Address: 228 East Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe is located in the heart of downtown Santa Fe on Palace Avenue. At Drury Hotels, the Extras Aren't Extra! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. Each of our 182 guestrooms reflects the authentic Territorial style drawing inspiration from the Spanish missions in New Mexico, featuring spacious and light filled sitting areas and oversized bathrooms. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.