We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas de Santa Fe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Las Brisas de Santa Fe
Save Saved
You added Las Brisas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
624 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Every time we decide to take a trip to Santa Fe, our first call is to Las Brisas to see if they have availability. We LOVE staying there. With three kids, a hotel room is rarely comfortable for our family. Being at Las Brisas is like being on vacation at home. The condos we've stayed in are always clean, comfortable and spacious for and we find that we can relax more than at a hotel. The location is perfect for spending time downtown on the Plaza. Management and staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Well within walking distance to the Plaza and nearby dining/bars. The condos are kid friendly without the stress of thin hotel walls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lone Tree, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed in 1 bdrm #4 during week of May 31 on a timeshare exchange. Fantastic location with almost everything being within easy walking distance. Found a couple of things in the unit that needed to be updated. Cabinets need to be restained, the shower curtain liner and shower head replaced. A new or non leaking kitchen faucet would be nice. Discussed with management and she explained the issue they have with the shower design that locks them into the kind of showerhead they have. They have made recommendations to the board to make changes but so far nothing has been done. Apologized and shower curtain liner will be replaced.

Nice up-to-date kitchen well equipped. Overall a nice unit just a little more needed to make it great. This is an extremely busy unit that is 100% rented except for the two maintenance weeks per year. They did re-plaster inside this past year and replaced the bed. There is a schedule for unit maintenance. Enjoyed the private courtyard with plenty of shade and gentle winds during the evening. Would definitely stay here again. Management was very pleasant and helpful. Newspaper each day and that was fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Las Brisas is always a favorite when coming to Santa Fe. Each unit has unique and wonderful art on the walls ranging from Native American baskets, rugs and tapestries, to the folk art that is so indicative of the area's art. It's within walking distance of the historical downtown, which has endless attractions, including shops, art galleries, and Native American handmade jewelry. The amenities are comfortable, and staying in a one bedroom unit with a couple and one young adult, we were completely accommodated. The kitchens are very nice, and some of the units have outdoor patios with tables and chairs, which make a great place to have a breakfast, or to share a bottle of wine later at night!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have stayed at Las Brisas multiple times every year for over 15 years. The units are comfy and cozy and much more spacious than staying at a hotel -- at a fraction of the cost. The kitchens are adequately stocked so you can cook if you choose to. Most units offer a courtyard area which is wonderful for sipping wine in the lovely spring/summer/fall evenings. And each unit has a fireplace for those cold winter evenings. Restaurants and shopping abound just a short distance away and you can be in the Plaza in a 15 minute walk. The units are all decorated in southwest style giving you the full Santa Fe experience. And they are in their own compound which offers easy parking right in front of your unit. Two of the units are dog friendly -- check for availability when making your reservation. This is a great place to stay in Santa Fe!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a one bedroom unit #18 is my favorite. There are 2 bedroom and 2 bath units a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Las Brisas several times. In the winter we enjoy the fireplace and proximity to Santa Fe and Taos skiing. In the spring we love the relaxing, private courtyard in our unit. The condo is in walking distance to the Plaza. It's quiet, friendly atmosphere makes for a great vacation. The Sandia Shuttle will drop you off and pick you up from your condo, making transportation to and from the airport easy. We will keep going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Sterling, KY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

It was our good fortune to have discovered Las Brisas the first time we visited Santa Fe. We have been vacationing here for over 11 years and simply put we wouldn't think of staying any where else. Our last visit was in March 2014. Over the years we have stayed in several of the units, all of which are decorated in Santa Fe/Southwest style. The two rows of condos, each facing the other, remind one of a small pueblo village. All units are tastefully furnished with everything you might need. All units have the following: washer/dryer, all kitchen appliances (including a dishwasher) and accessories, iron and ironing board, wi-fi and cable TV, cleaning and washing supplies, linens, working fireplace, and patio area (either front or back or both), usually with a grill in the back. Truly, Las Brisas is a home away from home. Please note that there is no daily maid service.) Don't care to cook? Fine. Santa Fe has hundreds of restaurants, one of the best is just a half block away, many others within easy walking distance. Downtown and the plaza are within a 10-15 minute walk (five blocks at most), as are the many museums, shops and historical sites. Las Brisas is located on a one-way street in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to all condos (there is no through traffic!). Parking is directly in front of your unit. The staff are from top to bottom helpful, friendly and accommodating, most especially Elizabeth, Jerry, April and Julian. Safety is NEVER a concern.
Downtown Santa Fe is a warren of narrow and one-way streets often filled with visiting drivers who have not the slightest idea where they are going. Take our advice and walk. You will see more, enjoy the pace of life here, and avoid the many accidents associated with tourists. Walking allows you to explore parts of The City Different you would otherwise miss. Lastly, don't confuse New Mexican food with Mexican cuisine. And, learn the answer to the ubiquitous question: red or green?
Last, but certainly not least and depending on the time of year you visit, staying at Las Brisas is in the long run far less expensive then most of the nicer hotels/motels/b&b. You will have far more space (many times four or five rooms and perhaps two baths) than elsewhere. Additionally, they do consider AAA, length of stay in determining a rate. You will pay a premium for a stay at high tourist season, like you will at any other establishment. The best and least expensive times to enjoy the area are in late spring and mid-fall. We love Las Brisas and you will too. Come on home!

Room Tip: A few hints: If you like the sunshine and a bright environment, then ask for a unit on the north si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent a weekend in unit 3. The location is great for walking to all areas of santa fe. The compound was quiet and relaxing. The unit was a little dated but very comfortable. The price for the unit was a bargain compared to the area hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Brisas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas de Santa Fe

Address: 624 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Brisas is a hidden gem in the heart of Historic South Capitol. A wonderful location 3 blocks east of the Railyard District, two blocks west of the State Capitol, and less than eight blocks south of the Plaza. We are a private compound of beautiful, authentic, fully furnished, spacious condos. All furnished with the amenities of home and eye for the comfort of our clients. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Brisas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brisas de Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.