We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short distance to historic Plaza area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas de Santa Fe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Brisas de Santa Fe
Save
You added Las Brisas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
624 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Short distance to historic Plaza area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friends and I just returned from a week's stay in Unit 26 at Las Brisas. Located near Paseo de Peralta and Cerrillos Rd (main arteries of Santa Fe),Las Brisas is a short drive (5 min) to all the historic venues of the Plaza and its shops and eateries. The hardest part was determining which street we had to take to access Galisteo when returning as this street is one way. Found if coming from Plaza area - come down Don Gaspar, cross Paseo de Peralta and continue to Booth. Take a right and this will take you to Galisteo and just one block above Las Brisas.

Our unit was comfortable for the four of us and had all of the comforts of home. Would stay here again. Parking right in front of the unit - Dreamcatcher (#26) has an outdoor patio and everything is on one floor - which is wonderful if you have anyone that has issues with stairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We (Mum,Dad & adult daughter) stayed @ Las Brisas while visiting Santa Fe back in June. We all agreed that 'our' unit (2BR) #30,was wonderful,tranquil and restful,beyond our expectations.From the moment of our arrival we felt like we were at home. The unit was so well equipped ,so well appointed ,so comfortable and utterly welcoming. We did encounter a few maintenance issues being the jet tub did not work and the A/C unit leaked onto the carpet when shut off.(just left it on) These aside, we enjoyed the peace and quiet,the feeling of home each and every day of our week long visit.
Located near Paseo de Peralta and Cerrillos Rd (main arteries of Santa Fe),the Brisas is a short drive (5 min) to all the historic venues of the Plaza and its shops and eateries. Walking is a better bet as parking in the plaza can be a bit of a hassle and is pricey. Takes only 15 mins to stroll down town.
Santa Fe is a wonderful example of American multiculturalism,art and Southwest hospitality,Las Brisas is my recomendation for a great home base while you are there.

Room Tip: Unit #30 ,but it was the only one we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have a timeshare which we exchanged for a one bedroom condo here. Lovely traditional adobe style place, renovated newly, fully equipped kitchen. Walking distance to just about any of the sights in this gorgeous city, except for Canyon Road, which you can take a bus to. Grocery store, movies and everything else you can either walk to or drive in a few minutes. Lots of sights to see around Santa Fe. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We own a two-bedroom winter season floating timeshare week at Las Brisas. This is the first time we have used the timeshare, although we stayed here last year in a condo rental. We truly enjoy this place. The units are well featured and stocked with pretty much all you could need, even down to the pots and pans. The decor is distinctly southwestern / Native American, and all units come with a kiva fireplace (wood is handily available just near the office). The location is wonderful as well. While you're not directly on the plaza, you're only a short 8 blocks (15 minute walk) away, walking straight past the state capitol building. Nearby are some wonderful restaurants (Sage Bakehouse, Tomasitas, etc) and the Railyard District, with its galleries, shops and restaurants is only a 10 minute walk away. Don't expect a 5-star resort - this is more a home away from home, than a glitzy resort with a bar, spa, etc. There are only 29 total units in the complex, nestled within a quiet neighborhood, but the atmosphere is all Santa Fe. Be sure to stop in to the office to say hello to the staff, especially Elizabeth - they are friendly and have great advice on restaurants, things to do, etc.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

this was a wonderful place for us to stay for a week!
it is close enough to plaza and canyon road and restaurants
that we hardly had to drive while in santa fe.
we found Las Brisas to be great for us as it is quiet and has most of what we need
in a condo/hotel .
we may return here!!

Room Tip: we had a one bedroom condo,well furnished with full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have stayed at Las Brisas de Santa Fe several times a year since 1994. Las Brisas has 29 uniquely, individual townhome condominiums of which ten are time-shared. The location is superb and very convenient to the historic Santa Fe Plaza and plethora of art galleries, shops, and restaurants. The condominium's pueblo architecture and decor reflect Santa Fe charm with a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, vigas, a kiva fireplace with abundant firewood, large screen TV, complimentary Internet and long distance service, and a lovely patio. Vanessie's, Casa Sena, Epazote, Santacafe, La Boca, Cafe Pasquel's, The Palace, and Restaurant Martin are just a few of the nearly 400 restaurants in Santa Fe. The staff at Las Brisas is wonderful. Elizabeth is always present with a friendly smile and a wealth of information as to sites to see, festivals, museums, eateries, art, history, and local happenings in "The City Different".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We went on a last minute trip to Santa Fe, and I was having trouble finding a reasonably priced place to stay until I found Las Brisas. They offered a deal through Tripadvisor that made it even better. There were no 1 bedroom units left, but Elizabeth offered a great deal on a 2 bedroom and was kind enough to email me pics of the exact unit (I'm skeptical at times after some "bait and switch" encounters). When we arrived, she promptly handed us keys and local resources, and offered dining suggestions when we asked. The unit was wonderful!! Huge place for 2 people with 2 stories, 2 bed, 2 bath, with a loft. We love having a full kitchen to at least have coffee and breakfast in before starting our day. We were slightly disappointed that we had to go shopping for coffee right away for the next morning, but the kitchen had everything else we needed. Would be nice to at least have a sample of coffee for the first morning, but this is really the biggest complaint we had. It was quiet and convenient. It may be too far for some people to walk to the downtown area, but it only took about 15 minutes so we walked many times. Only one other complaint..the water pressure in the master bath was almost non-existent, but we switched to the downstairs bathroom and it was fine. The staff was great and the experience easy. We'd return!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Brisas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas de Santa Fe

Address: 624 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Brisas is a hidden gem in the heart of Historic South Capitol. A wonderful location 3 blocks east of the Railyard District, two blocks west of the State Capitol, and less than eight blocks south of the Plaza. We are a private compound of beautiful, authentic, fully furnished, spacious condos. All furnished with the amenities of home and eye for the comfort of our clients. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Brisas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brisas de Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.