We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good amenities, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casas de Guadalupe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casas de Guadalupe
Save
You added Casas de Guadalupe to your Saves list
232 N. Guadalupe St., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Edmonds, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location, good amenities, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here for five days. Overall I was very pleased. The location was fantastic for me - I had friends staying near Santa Fe Plaza. Had a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, blender, garbage disposal, garbage compactor, dishwasher, and a clothes washer/dryer. Kitchen was pretty well equipped. Beds were a little on the dated side, but they were OK. Could have used more hand towels and washcloths, but we just threw them in the laundry. Also, bring your own shampoo :)

If I were in the area again, I would definitely use Mary Ann's facility. I was pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casa232, Manager at Casas de Guadalupe, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and the amenities! Please remember if you need an extra towels or linens during your stay, you can always call! We will do our best to deliver as quickly as we can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were 2 couples travelling together and we spent 5 nights in Casita F, overall the apartment is quite comfortable, however these were the things we felt could have been improved:
The kitchen/dining had no table and there were only 3 bar stools
The outside sitting area was filthy and so small that it was very difficult to sit around the table.
Bed quality could be improved.
One bedroom was very small, the other excellent
Only one full bathroom upstairs which has to be shared, the 1/2 bathroom down stairs was in a long cupboard that it shared with the washing machine and dryer
Parking area small requiring a lot of wiggling to fit the minivan in (would be extremely bad if all units were occupied)

The unit was an easy walk to the plaza and restaurants and close to supermarket

Room Tip: Don't just rely on the web description, ask plenty of questions by email to be sure you get what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casa232, Manager at Casas de Guadalupe, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much staying with us at Casas de Guadalupe and thank you so much for your response! We really appreciate the feed back that we receive from our guests! Both good and bad! We really try hard to let our guests know what each of the casitas looks like in advance. We have a total of 12 casitas and each is different from the other. Some are larger; some smaller; some have two baths and some have dinning room tables! They are all very different from one another . We have photos, descriptions and diagrams of the casitas on our web page to help answer questions the best we can. I'm so sorry the patio was dirty. We have a landscaping company that cleans the property every week, but lately the winds have been terrible. It only takes one wind storm to mess up the place! Our housekeeper lives on site and is available to do those extra tasks at hand if needed. We are happy to do the extra cleaning any time to make your stay more comfortable. Just give us a call! Sorry about the small parking lot in back! We have 5 casitas off of Park that are hidden from the street. There are five casitas in the back and 5 parking spots, so parking is tight. A confirmation letter is sent in advance asking guests to be considerate when parking their cars in the back so that everyone can fit! We hope that you will return again soon and try one of our other casitas that might suite your needs a little better. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a week, and had a really lovely time. The location was great, we had our own parking, and the casita was comfortable, spacious, fully equipped and nicely decorated. Everything we needed was already there, I didn't even have to bring a hairdryer. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linens were luxurious. We could walk everywhere from our casita. I highly recommend these very nicely priced and comfortable casitas. Mary Ann, the landlady, is lovely and helpful and does everything she can to make sure you are comfortable and want for nothing. And - a plus - it is on a very quiet, safe street. We slept so soundly, and woke to the pretty light coming in from the skylight, and never heard a sound from outside the casita at all. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Each of the casitas are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a great weeks vacation in Santa fe and all surrounding towns, using casas en Guadalupe as our base. The casitas was great, spacious, nicely set out with all the necessary appliances that one would want for a getaway. It's location to Santa Fe old town and numerous restaurants is perfect meaning that during the evenings we could walk and dine out. Although on a road, there was never any noise allowing us to relax when not out. We ceratinly intend to come and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My partner and I were scheduled to rent our casa in April 2012. Unfortunately he suffered a stroke in January. When I contacted Mary Ann regarding our confirmed reservation her immediate concern was not with the reservation but with my partner and his outcome. Her thoughts and prayers were welcome. She was even prepared to hold the booking for as long as necessary with a guarantee of a full refund even though she might have lost out on another booking! When it became apparent we would not be able to travel I notified her and the deposit was returned immediately. With service like that I would never consider staying anywhere else if we are able to return. Thank you Mary Ann from the bottom of my heart.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Enjoyed a week long stay to tour Santa Fe - accommodations are close to all in town and in walking distance to many good restaurants and shops.

Best of the facilities were: PET FRIENDLY!, reliable WiFi, in casa laundry, workable kitchen, private patio and off-street parking.

Would have liked: green space for pet relief, better dinning table (wobbly), more through cleaning if unit (dusty).

Be advised there are many stairs in this tiny treasure, requiring agile travelers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We would highly recommend staying here. It's the perfect location to walk to the plaza, restaurants and galleries. It's not overly fancy, but the casita was very clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casas de Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Guadalupe

Address: 232 N. Guadalupe St., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Guadalupe is nestled in the historic downtown area, just a short walk from the famous Plaza. There's easy access to the Santa Fe Ski Basin, Santa Fe Opera, and the Canyon Road galleries. Our authentic adobe casitas are charmingly decorated, with saltillo tile and hard troll plaster walls. Most have a kiva wood burning fireplace (wood supplied) and some have a private patio. All feature high speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casas de Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.