We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casas de Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casas de Guadalupe to your Saves list
Casas de Guadalupe
232 N. Guadalupe St., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a week, and had a really lovely time. The location was great, we had our own parking, and the casita was comfortable, spacious, fully equipped and nicely decorated. Everything we needed was already there, I didn't even have to bring a hairdryer. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linens were luxurious. We could walk everywhere from our casita. I highly recommend these very nicely priced and comfortable casitas. Mary Ann, the landlady, is lovely and helpful and does everything she can to make sure you are comfortable and want for nothing. And - a plus - it is on a very quiet, safe street. We slept so soundly, and woke to the pretty light coming in from the skylight, and never heard a sound from outside the casita at all. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Each of the casitas are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a great weeks vacation in Santa fe and all surrounding towns, using casas en Guadalupe as our base. The casitas was great, spacious, nicely set out with all the necessary appliances that one would want for a getaway. It's location to Santa Fe old town and numerous restaurants is perfect meaning that during the evenings we could walk and dine out. Although on a road, there was never any noise allowing us to relax when not out. We ceratinly intend to come and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My partner and I were scheduled to rent our casa in April 2012. Unfortunately he suffered a stroke in January. When I contacted Mary Ann regarding our confirmed reservation her immediate concern was not with the reservation but with my partner and his outcome. Her thoughts and prayers were welcome. She was even prepared to hold the booking for as long as necessary with a guarantee of a full refund even though she might have lost out on another booking! When it became apparent we would not be able to travel I notified her and the deposit was returned immediately. With service like that I would never consider staying anywhere else if we are able to return. Thank you Mary Ann from the bottom of my heart.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Enjoyed a week long stay to tour Santa Fe - accommodations are close to all in town and in walking distance to many good restaurants and shops.

Best of the facilities were: PET FRIENDLY!, reliable WiFi, in casa laundry, workable kitchen, private patio and off-street parking.

Would have liked: green space for pet relief, better dinning table (wobbly), more through cleaning if unit (dusty).

Be advised there are many stairs in this tiny treasure, requiring agile travelers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We would highly recommend staying here. It's the perfect location to walk to the plaza, restaurants and galleries. It's not overly fancy, but the casita was very clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in May 2011 in Casita E and had a lovely time. The casitas are really comfy, spacious and well equipped. They're very close to the centre of Santa Fe - just a short walk - and are on a quiet road so there's very little noise. Our casita had two bedrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs, and two bathrooms with one shower. All the rooms felt big and comfortable and there was a separate sitting area upstairs outside the main bedroom which gave us an alternative place to sit.

All in all, a great choice! We'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Tastefully decorated in southwestern style, the casitas are furnished and equipped for living as you would at home. We found having a fully outfitted kitchen allowed us to prepare our own relaxing meals when we weren't enjoying the many fine eating places in Santa Fe. The washer/dryer was especially convenient. The casita cluster is located in a quiet, residential area, but is also within easy walking distance of the Plaza, museums, and shopping. The property manager, Mary Ann, could not be more pleasant and responsive, and takes great pride in insuring an excellent getaway experience for her guests, both new and returning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casas de Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Guadalupe

Address: 232 N. Guadalupe St., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Guadalupe is nestled in the historic downtown area, just a short walk from the famous Plaza. There's easy access to the Santa Fe Ski Basin, Santa Fe Opera, and the Canyon Road galleries. Our authentic adobe casitas are charmingly decorated, with saltillo tile and hard troll plaster walls. Most have a kiva wood burning fireplace (wood supplied) and some have a private patio. All feature high speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Casas de Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casas de Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.