We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed was like heaven.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Estrellas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Estrellas
Save
You added Casa de Estrellas to your Saves list
310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
“The bed was like heaven.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

What an amazing place! My husband and I spent 4 days at Casa de Estrellas with a group of our friends. We each had our own unique and beautifully decorated casita with a modern kitchen including an espresso maker. A very cozy living and dining room with a fireplace and in the bedroom the bed itself was like heaven- a great plus on Valentine's night. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

-This is a review of the spa, not the hotel. We did not stay at this hotel.
Wonderful and exotic spa experience. The atmosphere downstairs is perfect. Quiet and secluded. The therapists, Mary and Joanne, are fabulous, good techniques and very friendly and professional!. My mother and I had the Royal Hammam treatment which included a steam (nice!), massage, body scrub, body wrap and facial. The only critique is that the body mud wrap should be done a bit differently. For my mom the mud was cold when applied and both of us thought the mud could have been applied with a brush or something for more even or complete application vs. being applied by hand.
Another issue was that the scheduling should have been handled differently. Mom and I showed up together and had scheduled appts. together, but somewhere in the process they put another customer in front of her (although the person came in well after we did) and mom had to wait for about half an hour for her massage and then I ended up waiting on her for us to leave.
The results were great. My skin felt wonderful and we were both very relaxed.
So if some tweaks can be made I think this is a wonderful spa choice of the many choiced in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We loved Casa de Estrellas: it was within walking distance of the center of Santa Fe and it had all the amenities we were looking for (full kitchen with top of the line appliances, washer/dryer, garage for our car, wireless internet) -- it was all high-end and well done, yet quite reasonably priced. Jay was a great consierge and overall, we had a fabulous stay. Despite being within walking distance of the center of town, it was extremely quiet. We would highly recommend Casa de Estrellas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Casa de Estrellas is the definition of a boutique stay with a private home feel. The Casitas are a fully furnished small home with a lovely kitchen, dining area, livingroom with wood burning fireplace and bedroom. The hotel offers a relaxed and warm Morrocan Spa as well to make your stay even more memorable. Walking distance to the downtown square for touring and eating out. We came for our first year anniversary and will return again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed in Celeste for three nights. The level of detail in the construction of these rooms is amazing. Tilework in bathrooms, skylights, heated floors, loft with extra bed. So cool! We had a blast here.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

While planning a week's getaway to Santa Fe, my sweetie and I fortuitously came across Casa de Estrellas on the Internet. The photos were intriguing, and it was considerably less expensive than the other places we were thinking of staying (La Fonda, Inn on the Alameda, Inn at Loretto), so we thought we'd give it a try. Were we pleasantly surprised! We stayed in the High Note casita, which was appointed like the cool first-apartment-after-college you always wanted but could never afford: living room with a deep, comfortable daybed-style sofa, TV with DVD player, leather armchair, dining nook, European-style kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances (e.g., Gaggenau cooktop with grill, compact washer/dryer in a closet, built-in espresso-cappucino maker), divinely comfortable bed with high-threadcount linens.... And the bathroom! Exquisite tile work everywhere, three shower heads in the shower, bath products from Estrellas' Moroccan spa, lots of soft towels, towel warmer...you get the picture. Luxury and comfort. I've stayed in some really nice hotels in London, Paris, Rome, Florence, and Venice, and this ranks right up there with the best of them--for a fraction of the cost.

Since we were there as much to be with each other as to see Santa Fe, we especially appreciated the privacy. The owner welcomed us, showed us around, fixed the espresso machine and DVD player that weren't working properly when we arrived, and then left us alone. We saw him around, and knew he was there if we needed anything, but otherwise we weren't disturbed. (Maid service is available if you ask for it, but no one enters your room if you don't.) It's like staying in a timeshare, or the apartment of a well-to-do friend with really good taste. We especially liked having such a well-equipped kitchen--we'd brings pastries home every day for breakfast the next, make coffee, and have our own leisurely morning meal before heading out for the day. (I love New Mexican cuisine, but three meals a day of it weighs you down, and gets expensive).

Bottom line: if you've been to Santa Fe before, done the typical hotel stay, and want something more low-key/private/quiet, do give Casa de Estrellas a try. Or even if you haven't been to Santa Fe before, but don't need to be right in the center of town (which can be noisy and crowded), give it a try. It's only a 5-10 minute walk from the plaza--which will help burn off all the chile and sopaipillas you're no doubt going to be eating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed here for four days for our honeymoon. Beautiful casita, very private and quiet inside. You might not believe you are on the busy Paseo De Paralta. The fixtures and furnishing are top quality, beautiful and tasteful. We even had a garage for our car! Some hotels and B&B's in Santa Fe are mainly for resting and sleeping between Santa Fe activities, but we really enjoyed being in our room. Very nice staff and good spa services. The grounds are well maintained and artfully designed. Casa de Estrellas is asthetically very pleasing. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Estrellas

Address: 310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ambiance of a Santa Fe boutique hotel. Casa de Estrella is an artistically designed hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico offering luxury Santa Fe accommodations for romantic couple retreats, wedding destinations, and business travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Estrellas Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Estrellas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.