We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Estrellas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Estrellas
310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location & accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We loved Casa de Estrellas: it was within walking distance of the center of Santa Fe and it had all the amenities we were looking for (full kitchen with top of the line appliances, washer/dryer, garage for our car, wireless internet) -- it was all high-end and well done, yet quite reasonably priced. Jay was a great consierge and overall, we had a fabulous stay. Despite being within walking distance of the center of town, it was extremely quiet. We would highly recommend Casa de Estrellas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Casa de Estrellas is the definition of a boutique stay with a private home feel. The Casitas are a fully furnished small home with a lovely kitchen, dining area, livingroom with wood burning fireplace and bedroom. The hotel offers a relaxed and warm Morrocan Spa as well to make your stay even more memorable. Walking distance to the downtown square for touring and eating out. We came for our first year anniversary and will return again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed in Celeste for three nights. The level of detail in the construction of these rooms is amazing. Tilework in bathrooms, skylights, heated floors, loft with extra bed. So cool! We had a blast here.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

While planning a week's getaway to Santa Fe, my sweetie and I fortuitously came across Casa de Estrellas on the Internet. The photos were intriguing, and it was considerably less expensive than the other places we were thinking of staying (La Fonda, Inn on the Alameda, Inn at Loretto), so we thought we'd give it a try. Were we pleasantly surprised! We stayed in the High Note casita, which was appointed like the cool first-apartment-after-college you always wanted but could never afford: living room with a deep, comfortable daybed-style sofa, TV with DVD player, leather armchair, dining nook, European-style kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances (e.g., Gaggenau cooktop with grill, compact washer/dryer in a closet, built-in espresso-cappucino maker), divinely comfortable bed with high-threadcount linens.... And the bathroom! Exquisite tile work everywhere, three shower heads in the shower, bath products from Estrellas' Moroccan spa, lots of soft towels, towel warmer...you get the picture. Luxury and comfort. I've stayed in some really nice hotels in London, Paris, Rome, Florence, and Venice, and this ranks right up there with the best of them--for a fraction of the cost.

Since we were there as much to be with each other as to see Santa Fe, we especially appreciated the privacy. The owner welcomed us, showed us around, fixed the espresso machine and DVD player that weren't working properly when we arrived, and then left us alone. We saw him around, and knew he was there if we needed anything, but otherwise we weren't disturbed. (Maid service is available if you ask for it, but no one enters your room if you don't.) It's like staying in a timeshare, or the apartment of a well-to-do friend with really good taste. We especially liked having such a well-equipped kitchen--we'd brings pastries home every day for breakfast the next, make coffee, and have our own leisurely morning meal before heading out for the day. (I love New Mexican cuisine, but three meals a day of it weighs you down, and gets expensive).

Bottom line: if you've been to Santa Fe before, done the typical hotel stay, and want something more low-key/private/quiet, do give Casa de Estrellas a try. Or even if you haven't been to Santa Fe before, but don't need to be right in the center of town (which can be noisy and crowded), give it a try. It's only a 5-10 minute walk from the plaza--which will help burn off all the chile and sopaipillas you're no doubt going to be eating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed here for four days for our honeymoon. Beautiful casita, very private and quiet inside. You might not believe you are on the busy Paseo De Paralta. The fixtures and furnishing are top quality, beautiful and tasteful. We even had a garage for our car! Some hotels and B&B's in Santa Fe are mainly for resting and sleeping between Santa Fe activities, but we really enjoyed being in our room. Very nice staff and good spa services. The grounds are well maintained and artfully designed. Casa de Estrellas is asthetically very pleasing. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

Casa de Estrellas was the absolute perfect place for my husband and I to spend our stay in Santa Fe, New Mexico and their wedding garden was a beautiful location for our ceremony. We stayed in the Celeste Villa for 6 nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. First of all, I think it's important to make the distinction that this is less of a hotel and more of a rent your own villa experience. We loved that it allowed us a private honeymoon and a place that felt like a home away from home. They have many amenities that hotels don't have, such as a personal garage, a full kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, personal espresso machine and dishes, as well as a washer and dryer. There are some things that you have to ask for that some travelers might expect, such as cleaning or towel service. If you desire it during your stay you just have to ask and it will be provided, but they will leave you alone and not enter your villa unless you request it, we personally didn't mind that at all. The service was casual and relaxed, just like us, and in the the pace of Santa Fe. They are a small business, so if you are expecting a large hotel type service with daily room service and a front desk that is staffed at all hours you may not be at home here, but with that said, If you need something you just have to ask and they are attentive to your needs. The manager, Mary, is so great. She was very warm and accommodating, and she helped me to create the beautiful, romantic and simple ceremony that my husband and I envisioned. They offer a great basic elopement package at a good price in my opinion, which you can build upon at extra cost if desired to create the wedding that you would like. We only eloped with the two of us and they provided all of our needs. We also chose to have a breakfast basket delivered the morning after we were married and it was delicious and relaxing to eat on the sunny balcony patio. The artwork and design throughout the villa and the garden was beautiful and delivered the artistic flavor of Santa Fe. Being spiritual but non-religious people, we loved the flower of life design on the cupboards and zen feeling of the garden. The mosaic tiling throughout the Celeste Villa was also gorgeous. They also have a spa that looked lovely and offered an assortment of treatments, however we didn't take advantage of it during our stay, hopefully next time we will! Additionally, the location is perfect for exploring Santa Fe! It is a stone's throw to shops, restaurants, galleries, and cathedrals around downtown and the Plaza area, as well as the galleries along Canyon Road, and a beautiful park across the street where you can walk up to the Cross of the Martyrs to view spectacular sunsets. All in all, everything was perfect and our stay here was a very big part of the great time that we had in Santa Fe. I highly recommend and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

From start to finish we had a wonderful stay. The casita was better than the pictures with built in expresso so we could make our own latte's. The spa is an oasis of luxury, peace and harmony right in the hustle bustle of downtown Santa Fe. Top notch Santa Fe lodging The onsite gallery was featuring local artists and since I golf the original art painted on drivers by Long Drives was unique.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Pets Allowed, R...
Show More
Downtown
Casa Del Toro Bed & Breakfast
Independent Hot...
Show More
Historic District
The Guadalupe Inn
The Guadalupe Inn
#25 of 43 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Boutique, Pets...
Show More
Casa de Tres Lunas
Casa de Tres Lunas
#13 of 43 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
The Bobcat Inn
The Bobcat Inn
#16 of 43 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Mid-range, Roma...
Show More
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#12 of 43 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Estrellas

Address: 310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ambiance of a Santa Fe boutique hotel. Casa de Estrella is an artistically designed hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico offering luxury Santa Fe accommodations for romantic couple retreats, wedding destinations, and business travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Estrellas Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Estrellas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa de Estrellas to your Saves list