We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kama Sutra was Divine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Estrellas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Estrellas
Save
You added Casa de Estrellas to your Saves list
310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
california
1 review
“Kama Sutra was Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed hear in late August. We originally booked 4 nights and extended 2 more. After seeing pictures of Kama Sutra villa on the website we were excited about staying here. The pictures don't really show how wonderful this propery really is. The staff is attentive and we used the hot tub several times. I really appreciate the non chlorine and very clean water in the tub. I suggest using the spa services. I had the oil drop and my friend had a facial and used the steam room. We just loved staying here and will return.

  • Liked — Spacious living space
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

My fiance' and I were recently married in the beautiful Wedding Garden. We stayed in Celeste and it was very private with a balcony, spacial living and dining area and high end kitchen. The tile work and furnishing are high end and luxurious. The staff is attentive and we always felt welcome. We used the spa after our wedding and tried many of the services. My favorite was the Moroccan Mask and Pediflex foot massage. The quality here is top shelf and we will remember this experience forever.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

We arrived late in the afternoon and were greeted by our host John. After arranging restaurant reservations for the evening he showed us around our private villa. Everything about this place is top notch. From the furnishings to the service we always felt like welcome guests. We used the built in expresso machine every day and booked spa services. You should try the steam room it is marvelous. We had oil drop massage on day pediflex with facial the next. Use of the hot tub anytime was really special. This place is a must do!

  • Liked — Spa and art gallery
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

Over the last three years my wife and I have visited and stayed in Santa Fe nearly a dozen times. Each time that we stay in Santa Fe we always book a room in one of the many hotels in and around downtown Santa Fe. This weekend, however, we decided to try something different and we booked a room at Casa De Estrellas; it was without a doubt the most enjoyable place we have ever stayed in Santa Fe.

Casa De Estrellas isn't a hotel it is more like a getaway to a beautiful home decorated in Southwest charm that includes ornate wood carvings, beautiful tile, and new stainless steel appliances. What we enjoyed the most about the hotel is that it was QUIET and PEACEFUL unlike the hotels we have stayed at downtown that seem to amplify the slightest noise both inside and outside the hotel. We also found the hotel to be extremely romantic as the bed we slept on was grand and the room had just the right ambiance. Moreover, the spa treatments we received earlier in the day were out of this world and rivaled any spa treatments we have received in the past.

Take our word for it, when staying in Santa Fe, Casa De Estrellas should be at the top of your list.

  • Liked — The staff was excellent and they took great care of us.
  • Disliked — Nothing. Everything was GREAT!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

Where do I begin. . . wonderful, relaxing, beautiful. I would recommend Casa de Estrellas to everyone. The villas are beautiful with no detail left undone - unique and exquisite taste in furnishings. In my travels, I have never come across such wonderful personnel as I did at Casa de Estrellas - they go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. The location is perfect - within walking distance from shopping, gallerys, restaurants, etc. I would definitely return to Casa de Estrellas.

Kat - Your Incredible - Thank you!
Stan - Thank you!

  • Liked — The friendly staff.
  • Disliked — There is nothing I did not like!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2007

There is a reason why the normal hotel stay wasn't our first choice. After reviewing several locations, we chose the private villas at Casa de Estrellas for our romantic trip. The service here is amazing. Very friendly and welcoming. We loved the spa and spent an afternoon in the massage rooms and steam. This place really is different and gave us a convenient location to experience The City Different.

  • Liked — Charm and privacy
  • Disliked — zero
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2007

When my fiance' and I arrived, we were greeted at the Villa by our hostess. She showed us through an amazing private home, made us an expresso and welcomed us to Santa Fe. The next three days were simply marvelous. We found serveral items on the spa menu and booked massages and facial the next day. We were given a map in the morning and spent time planning the next two days of our trip downtown and around the property. This was a special trip we will never forget.

  • Liked — Freindly service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
No photo provided
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Estrellas

Address: 310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ambiance of a Santa Fe boutique hotel. Casa de Estrella is an artistically designed hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico offering luxury Santa Fe accommodations for romantic couple retreats, wedding destinations, and business travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Estrellas Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Estrellas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.