We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Estrellas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Estrellas
Save Saved
You added Casa de Estrellas to your Saves list
310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

our stay here was better than pethe casa was large and comfortable
it is walking distance to the plaza and very safe to walk after dark
hot tub was clean and large and hot :0
a great place to stay
thanks "casa de Esstrellas"

Room Tip: the high note
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I used to live in Santa Fe and returned to get married. Santa Fe is such a a unique and special place, and Casa De Estrellas is really a fabulous example of that. The casita has everything you could need from an espresso machine to a trash compactor & dishwasher, all built into the amazing carved wood and custom tile kitchen & bath. You truly feel like a star in your robes and fantastically comfortable bed. The casita also has a private garage parking space (unheard of downtown Santa Fe), and everything about the space's design was personal, and special.

Do not be in a hurry when you visit, as the staff shares combination of spa zen & the laid back Santa Fe attitude, which I love, but others who are in a rush may not.

We scheduled the romantic escape package which included champagne, a couples massage & the most amazing cheese plate. We added steam time before the massage, which was the perfect way to relax and prepare for our massage. The massage was the best I have ever had.

Prior to arrival, I was concerned about our reservation and other details, but the staff had everything right, and were not invasive to our trip, but always helpful. We do not want to stay anywhere else in Santa Fe ever again! I highly recommend this for the traveler who would like a private and incredible environment for their stay in the Land of Enchantment!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Accommodations exceeded our expecations and the price/value was outstanding. Ambience of decor and furnishings were spectacular. Full kitchen alongwith washer/dryer made our 7-day stay very comfortable (and affordable!). The proximity to shopping at the Plaza and Canyon Road was also a big "plus"!

Room Tip: Concerto #1 is recommended -
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We scheduled a couple's massage for our anniversary..worst experience I've ever had. Very very unprofessional from the second we walked in the door. Our appt was at 2 and the massage didn't begin until 245. The man working at the front desk was very unwelcoming. I was shocked that the guy who gave me a massage was wearing jeans and a backward ball cap, unprofessional again. It was far from a Massage I
got. Maybe a rub?? Maybe if that.
He was disgusting and smelled like
bad cologne. I should have asked if
he was certified because i KNOW he
was not. The other persons
massage was decent but not good. Do not waste your money.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

What an amazing place! My husband and I spent 4 days at Casa de Estrellas with a group of our friends. We each had our own unique and beautifully decorated casita with a modern kitchen including an espresso maker. A very cozy living and dining room with a fireplace and in the bedroom the bed itself was like heaven- a great plus on Valentine's night. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

-This is a review of the spa, not the hotel. We did not stay at this hotel.
Wonderful and exotic spa experience. The atmosphere downstairs is perfect. Quiet and secluded. The therapists, Mary and Joanne, are fabulous, good techniques and very friendly and professional!. My mother and I had the Royal Hammam treatment which included a steam (nice!), massage, body scrub, body wrap and facial. The only critique is that the body mud wrap should be done a bit differently. For my mom the mud was cold when applied and both of us thought the mud could have been applied with a brush or something for more even or complete application vs. being applied by hand.
Another issue was that the scheduling should have been handled differently. Mom and I showed up together and had scheduled appts. together, but somewhere in the process they put another customer in front of her (although the person came in well after we did) and mom had to wait for about half an hour for her massage and then I ended up waiting on her for us to leave.
The results were great. My skin felt wonderful and we were both very relaxed.
So if some tweaks can be made I think this is a wonderful spa choice of the many choiced in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We loved Casa de Estrellas: it was within walking distance of the center of Santa Fe and it had all the amenities we were looking for (full kitchen with top of the line appliances, washer/dryer, garage for our car, wireless internet) -- it was all high-end and well done, yet quite reasonably priced. Jay was a great consierge and overall, we had a fabulous stay. Despite being within walking distance of the center of town, it was extremely quiet. We would highly recommend Casa de Estrellas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Estrellas

Address: 310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ambiance of a Santa Fe boutique hotel. Casa de Estrella is an artistically designed hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico offering luxury Santa Fe accommodations for romantic couple retreats, wedding destinations, and business travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Estrellas Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Estrellas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.