We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Estrellas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Estrellas
Save
You added Casa de Estrellas to your Saves list
310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Accommodations exceeded our expecations and the price/value was outstanding. Ambience of decor and furnishings were spectacular. Full kitchen alongwith washer/dryer made our 7-day stay very comfortable (and affordable!). The proximity to shopping at the Plaza and Canyon Road was also a big "plus"!

Room Tip: Concerto #1 is recommended -
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We scheduled a couple's massage for our anniversary..worst experience I've ever had. Very very unprofessional from the second we walked in the door. Our appt was at 2 and the massage didn't begin until 245. The man working at the front desk was very unwelcoming. I was shocked that the guy who gave me a massage was wearing jeans and a backward ball cap, unprofessional again. It was far from a Massage I
got. Maybe a rub?? Maybe if that.
He was disgusting and smelled like
bad cologne. I should have asked if
he was certified because i KNOW he
was not. The other persons
massage was decent but not good. Do not waste your money.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

What an amazing place! My husband and I spent 4 days at Casa de Estrellas with a group of our friends. We each had our own unique and beautifully decorated casita with a modern kitchen including an espresso maker. A very cozy living and dining room with a fireplace and in the bedroom the bed itself was like heaven- a great plus on Valentine's night. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

-This is a review of the spa, not the hotel. We did not stay at this hotel.
Wonderful and exotic spa experience. The atmosphere downstairs is perfect. Quiet and secluded. The therapists, Mary and Joanne, are fabulous, good techniques and very friendly and professional!. My mother and I had the Royal Hammam treatment which included a steam (nice!), massage, body scrub, body wrap and facial. The only critique is that the body mud wrap should be done a bit differently. For my mom the mud was cold when applied and both of us thought the mud could have been applied with a brush or something for more even or complete application vs. being applied by hand.
Another issue was that the scheduling should have been handled differently. Mom and I showed up together and had scheduled appts. together, but somewhere in the process they put another customer in front of her (although the person came in well after we did) and mom had to wait for about half an hour for her massage and then I ended up waiting on her for us to leave.
The results were great. My skin felt wonderful and we were both very relaxed.
So if some tweaks can be made I think this is a wonderful spa choice of the many choiced in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We loved Casa de Estrellas: it was within walking distance of the center of Santa Fe and it had all the amenities we were looking for (full kitchen with top of the line appliances, washer/dryer, garage for our car, wireless internet) -- it was all high-end and well done, yet quite reasonably priced. Jay was a great consierge and overall, we had a fabulous stay. Despite being within walking distance of the center of town, it was extremely quiet. We would highly recommend Casa de Estrellas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Casa de Estrellas is the definition of a boutique stay with a private home feel. The Casitas are a fully furnished small home with a lovely kitchen, dining area, livingroom with wood burning fireplace and bedroom. The hotel offers a relaxed and warm Morrocan Spa as well to make your stay even more memorable. Walking distance to the downtown square for touring and eating out. We came for our first year anniversary and will return again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed in Celeste for three nights. The level of detail in the construction of these rooms is amazing. Tilework in bathrooms, skylights, heated floors, loft with extra bed. So cool! We had a blast here.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Estrellas

Address: 310 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ambiance of a Santa Fe boutique hotel. Casa de Estrella is an artistically designed hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico offering luxury Santa Fe accommodations for romantic couple retreats, wedding destinations, and business travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Estrellas Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Estrellas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.