We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“open late and pretty great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elevation Bistro

Elevation Bistro
103 E Water St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-820-0363
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 474 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“open late and pretty great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

With an 11 pm closing time, Elevation Bistro joins the ranks of the handful of restaurants open past 9 p.m. (the former establishment in this location, the storied Atomic Cafe, stayed open until 3 a.m., but you can't have everything). Even more remarkable, Elevation also serves really good food. The menu combines the usual chile-and-onion-heavy Southwestern fare with some imaginative specials and scrumptious salads. The service is prompt and pleasant, and the atmosphere in both the indoor and outdoor sections is conducive to good conversation. The terrace area could stand a little upgrading, but it's hard to be churlish when the kitchen is turning out such quality meals.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We split the mussels which were amazing. The sauce was incredible. I had the blue corn enchiladas and my husband had the fish tacos. Both were awesome. The prices are very reasonable and the service was perfect. Would absolutely go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The food was excellent at this restaurant. We had the orange chicken and the poblano. Macarooni and cheese for appetizer and bread pudding for dessert. The food is very tasteful and the sauces are excellent. I went to La Choza and it was terrible. Jambo is also excellent. Good service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yet-to-be-discovered gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here in early August 2014, and were delighted with the experience. They said they had only opened in January, so they have not yet established a reputation in this very food-conscious town, so the restaurant was not at all full of people. The menu is not large, but, as vegetarians, we found several choices, and (as New York City Foodies) we thought what we had was delicious. The couple at the adjacent table were raving about their meals, and the folks at a third table were so happy that they flagged down a couple checking the place out, and encouraged them to come in. The waitress was remarkably accommodating, giving us each tastes of three wines in order to assure that we found one we each liked - just to buy one glass each. To top it all off, the prices are very reasonable. We spent just shy of 2/3 what we had spent next door at Cafe Pascuale's (which was worth it) the previous night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had the BLT which was absolutely fabulous. Came with avocado on it and a side of sweet potato fries. But food aside I was overly impressed with the service. Our server was extremely helpful and kind. He was happy to answer any questions we had not only about the food, but also about things to do in Santa Fe. The entire staff in the restaurant acted this way. They had tourist maps for us to take to help us get around and they repeatedly asked if we had any questions about where things were or where to go. They really went above and beyond to help us! And the food was great too! Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevation Bistro also viewed

 
Santa Fe, NM
 

Been to Elevation Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elevation Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.