We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service, Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elevation Bistro

Elevation Bistro
103 E Water St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-820-0363
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 414 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We split the mussels which were amazing. The sauce was incredible. I had the blue corn enchiladas and my husband had the fish tacos. Both were awesome. The prices are very reasonable and the service was perfect. Would absolutely go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    25
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The food was excellent at this restaurant. We had the orange chicken and the poblano. Macarooni and cheese for appetizer and bread pudding for dessert. The food is very tasteful and the sauces are excellent. I went to La Choza and it was terrible. Jambo is also excellent. Good service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yet-to-be-discovered gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here in early August 2014, and were delighted with the experience. They said they had only opened in January, so they have not yet established a reputation in this very food-conscious town, so the restaurant was not at all full of people. The menu is not large, but, as vegetarians, we found several choices, and (as New York City Foodies) we thought what we had was delicious. The couple at the adjacent table were raving about their meals, and the folks at a third table were so happy that they flagged down a couple checking the place out, and encouraged them to come in. The waitress was remarkably accommodating, giving us each tastes of three wines in order to assure that we found one we each liked - just to buy one glass each. To top it all off, the prices are very reasonable. We spent just shy of 2/3 what we had spent next door at Cafe Pascuale's (which was worth it) the previous night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had the BLT which was absolutely fabulous. Came with avocado on it and a side of sweet potato fries. But food aside I was overly impressed with the service. Our server was extremely helpful and kind. He was happy to answer any questions we had not only about the food, but also about things to do in Santa Fe. The entire staff in the restaurant acted this way. They had tourist maps for us to take to help us get around and they repeatedly asked if we had any questions about where things were or where to go. They really went above and beyond to help us! And the food was great too! Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Relaxing Delicious Spot for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place for a fresh lunch. We had a BLT hoagie sandwich that was so delicious. It was packed with juicy red ripe tomatoes, bacon, leafy green lettuce and slices of avocados. The mayo was a bit of chipotle sauce so it had a bit of a kick to it....really yummy! The bun wasn't too overwhelming so you could really enjoy all the tastes inside this great sandwich. It also came with slender sweet potato fries.

We sat outside on a covered porch that faced a wall coved with ivy, home to many birds that provided great entertainment as they came and went (they never bothered us). There was also seating indoors. Service was great, friendly and prompt. We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevation Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Elevation Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elevation Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.