We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to santa fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Boca

La Boca
72 W Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)
505-982-3433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Boca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 482 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Lincoln
Austin, Texas, USA
1 review
“visit to santa fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went several times,good food and service and a nice casual feel.I would certainly recommend it when visiting the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    209
    68
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great location downtown with excellent small plates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Our concierge made the reservation for us, but made it for the night before instead. We were a no show. When we came at 7:15 the next night, the hostess explained what happened and we could see that they were very busy. She was extremely pleasant and asked if we could wait a few minutes and would mind sitting at the bar. We loved the bar,the service,many small plates and the wine selection, mainly Spanish. We were so thankful she was so accommodating and so appreciative for the wonderful experience. Very special.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Small plates, big success!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

An outstanding tapas restaurant, just off the main square in Santa Fe. Reservations in season a MUST, as there are not many tables, and they are hugely desirable. Wine and drinks lists thoughtfully compliment the dishes, which are a good mixture of traditional and innovative. Try to mix up your choices, as sharing is a big part of the enjoyment. The duck breast with nectarine marmalade and the flatiron steak with sea salt caramel were my absolute favorites! Fabulous flavors! Prices can add up, so just try to stay conservative in the numbers of plates you order. A definite MUST TRY in Santa Fe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“tasty offerings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

i visited with three colleagues during a quick lunch break at a conference. The food by and large was tasty, nicly presented, and quick. Lots of options, mostly tapas on the menu, sure to appease a wide variety of tastes. The service was great, our table was a little tight for room. Our lunch cost about $170 including tip. Two of the four of us had a glass of wine. It was a bit pricey, the plates are mostly small. I could have eaten about 3 of the $15 cheese plates myself with room to get into something more substantial after. Aside from sharing several tapas I ordered the soup of the day - potato leek which is one of my favorites, but found it a bit bland and it was barely warm, so that was the one disappointment. Nice option for a restaurant though if you are undecided what to get and don't have a lot of time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Service was less than friendly but the food was wonderful. The small plates were delicious and the recommendations of the wait staff was great. Loved it. Will go back for sure but they could certainly be a bit more friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boca also viewed

 

Been to La Boca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.