We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative & Energetic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Boca

La Boca
72 West Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM (Downtown)
505-982-3433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Boca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 473 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Lincoln
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Creative & Energetic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great simple DELICIOUS food, all the wonderful wine listings, without the FLUFF. It was a WONDERFUL evening. We enjoyed the service, the atmosphere, we had a table by the window (request it) kind of a small place, but the flavor was out of this world! Enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    201
    62
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spanish Tapas -- Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Don't miss this local favorite. Great food and desserts. Go early or make a reservation. We had flat iron steak with carmel sauce, grilled eggplant with a honey sauce with capers. For dessert we had gateau basque. It was excellent. You can't go wrong. Lots of seafood dishes, too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail,CO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Get a table by the window”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We lucked out with a great table. Had 8 tapas for 4 of us- can't go wrong with any if them. Super favors, unique combos. Very helpful and knowledgeable waitstaff. Perfect all the way around.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“So good we ate here twice in one week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food was unusual, fresh and delicious; the service prompt, attentive and unpretentious. The restaurant is small and a little crowded but has a nice ambiance. The prices are very reasonable. We liked it so much we came two days in a row!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Intimate Tapas Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I while traveling to Santa Fe on business had the opportunity to visit La Boca on a Sunday night. We made reservations through Open Table and were greeted pleasantly upon entering the restaurant by the hostess (Emma). The service was exceptional. Our server (Moriah) was knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient. In addition the restaurant had two other staff clearing plates, filling water glasses, and otherwise keeping guests happy.

The highlight is of course the food. We ordered three small plates and all were very good. If you have the good fortune to be in Santa Fe, do not miss the opportunity to visit this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boca also viewed

 

Been to La Boca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.