We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Pantry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pantry Restaurant

Pantry Restaurant
1820 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3370
+1 505-986-0022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 482 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Description: The Pantry Restaurant has been a Santa Fe landmark since 1948. We offer a unique take on a diner, where the cuisine of Northern New Mexico meets traditional American food. We have been serving quality fresh from scratch comfort food for over sixty years. You will be pleased with our fast and friendly service while enjoying the best chile in Santa Fe. As a family owned business we pride ourselves on serving the freshest and most quality ingredients to all of our guests and we promise to treat you like part of the family.
Temple, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“the Pantry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

inconspicuous little cafe on Cerrillos dr that has great food for good prices;; great Mexican food;; they say they serve 4000 lbs of potatoes and 16,000 eggs a month. worth checking out.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    222
    44
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great find in Santa Fe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were exhausted after a long day of sightseeing and glad to find The Pantry Restaurant right down the street from our hotel. The family owned Southwestern restaurant has nice atmosphere, great food, and fast service. The fish tacos and bean burrito were out of this world.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food & great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We've never been disappointed when dining here. The food is freshly prepared and flavorful. The chile is the best! A must if wanting authentic New Mexican food without breaking the bank!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Awesome southwestern food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went here for breakfast and had to come back for dinner - it was so good. I had the corizo breakfast burrito with christmas sauce and it has literally destryed all other breakfast burritoes for me forever. Since we got home t our own state, far far away, I have been experimenting trying to make something that even came close so I could show others how awesome it was. We came back for dinner and it was great too. Wish we could have got back there one more time to try the pantry burger. If I ever get back to Santa Fe, this will be one of my first stops for sure!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A Must Visit Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

So don't expect fancy here, but DO expect great food! This is basically a family owned cafe that serves wonderful, genuine New Mexican cuisine. Never had a bad meal here - delicious! When we go to Santa Fe we visit The Pantry at least once to eat.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pantry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pantry Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.