We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madeleine Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Madeleine Inn to your Saves list
Madeleine Inn
106 Faithway Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Santa Fe Winter Getaway
Ranked #7 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    31
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
142
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

spent two nights at the Madeleine. The property is perfect distance from down town for a nice daytime or evening walk. We stayed on the main level, and our room was perfect. Hope i can return one day.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

We had a lovely stay at The Madeleine. Our room was nice and very well maintained, the grounds are lovely, breakfast was very good, and the wine and cheese reception each night was a very nice touch. You do have to walk across to a sister property for breakfast, but it is very, very close, so don't be turned off by that. There is a very nice patio for outdoor dining, and we loved sitting out on the porch enjoying the company and the beauty of the Santa Fe sky. We plan to return to The Madeleine on our next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

This place was a great find! Helpful hosts and beautiful rooms. Located on a quiet cul de sac just a five minute walk from the heart of all the action in Santa Fe. Relaxing grounds to sit and chat and more importantly a great spa on site. Highly recommended if you love a great B&B with old world charm.

  • Liked — Felt like home only catered
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

We stayed in the attic room - The Ivy - the stairs were challenging, but the room was very nice and clean. The staff was extremely friendly. We spoke at length with the owner, Carolyn, and she was very kind. The location is excellent - only a five minute walk to the square, and close to many outstanding restaurants. The Santa Cafe was the best. The breakfasts at The Madeleine were unbelievabe. We would definitely stay there again. We really did not want to leave - great weather, great galleries, clean air, and very friendly people. Jay and Laurie Robinson

  • Liked — Kind staff and great food.
  • Disliked — Stairs.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madeleine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeleine Inn

Address: 106 Faithway Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 1886 Queen Anne Victorian, in a secluded garden setting near the Plaza, offers full breakfasts, delicious homemade baked goods all afternoon, and nightly wine & appetizers. Our Balinese-inspired spa, staffed with Master-level therapists, offers the ultimate in spa treatments. Spa packages are available. As members of the Green Hotel Network, we are committed to incorporating sustainable earth policies and practices in the running of our inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Madeleine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeleine Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madeleine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.