We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light Meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staab House

Staab House
La Posada de Santa Fe Resort & Spa, 330 East Palace Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-986-0000
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Santa Monica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Light Meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I had two caual dinners at the bar and enjoyed both. The food was good quality and the atmosphere relaxing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Big,Yummy Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I split several meals here. A turkey club one day, a chicken quesadilla another and we were both full. Excellent flavor, nice presentation and very friendly staff.

Their green chili sauce is amazing and good on practically everything!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland US
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The service was very good. I only went for breakfast and found the food average and the bill a little pricey.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

great place good service at night good drinks nice bartender. music on Sunday was good. ficrplace and art are a nice touch

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An historic site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

A great historic site for both art and local lore.
The family was instrumental in the building of churches in Santa Fe.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Staab House also viewed

 

Been to Staab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staab House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.