We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...GREAT PLACE>>>....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Santa Fe Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Santa Fe Central to your Saves list
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3470 Cerillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507 (Formerly Econo Lodge Santa Fe)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“...GREAT PLACE>>>....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

..had read the reviews and it was a toss up, but I had been to Santa Fe before, and I had stopped in at this hotel to take a look.

I was very impressed! I had points from Choice, so the hotel was free for the weekend, and everything went smooth as silk! The check in procedure was quick and done with a smile. The room was very nice - clean - everything in its place.

The grand kids loved the indoor pool and spa... It was heated, and very nice so there was no problem just walking right in. It was Memorial Day weekend, so it was crowded... But it was nice!!!!!

The breakfast was great. Lots to choose from - no bagels though but that's just my pet peeve.

Can't stay enough about the staff.. Wonderful - polite and very helpful. A kudos for hiring a brother / sister team!!!!

had a wonderful time here, and I highly recommend it for anyone going to Sata Fe for a long weekend or just plain spending the night!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    17
    14
    16
See reviews for
22
14
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SWUSA_9
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

I have stayed at the Econo Lodge several times now when stopping in Santa Fe to dine and shop and site see galleries. It is a great deal - affordable, clean, good breakfast, good location to all - much better than many highert priced hotels in the immediate area with classier names. Check it out - I will return again and again for sure. Pool and hot tub we never got to use.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

When the manager is not present the staff are wonderful - manager shows up and they act cowed.
Have stayed here multiple times (price is right, breakfast is fast/free). Sometimes it is comfortable, clean and quiet, sometimes not.
WiFi is iffy - great in the lobby, sometimes works in the rooms, sometimes not.
Pool/hot tub have always been clean and comfortable

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

One of the inexpensive and decent hotels found in this area. No frills but the room was clean. Breakfast was okay...good for free.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

See attached photos. Even though the location appears good, you don't want to stay here. This was a filthy, well-worn motel with massive visible stains on the carpet and most pieces of furniture. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling and carpet was frayed. We have stayed in other Econo lodges and they have been palaces, compared to this place. We didn't want to touch anything in the room (slept fully clothed hovering on the bed, no pillows nor sheets), and barely wanted our dogs to touch anything. We sincerely regretted making reservations at this place and didn't want to even LOOK at the pool. The free breakfast in the morning was decent, but we left as soon as we could.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

I know it is a budget hotel. We have stayed at many budget hotels. This by far is the worst one. The rooms were depressing and dirty. The decor was old, The wallpaper was peeling. It was very difficult to spend time in the room. Our friends stayed in a smoking room, as they always do. The smell coming from that room was more than just smoke. It had an odor which we could not identify. We were quite worried about our stay at another Econ Lodge(Pueblo Colorado) and we almost cancelled. But when we arrived in Pueblo, we were relieved to find the standards 100 times better than the hotel in Santa Fe. This Econo Lodge needs a lot of improving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — dpressing and dirty rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2008

First off, keep in mind that this is a BUDGET HOTEL. Don't be like so many other reviewers and review these budget hotels from a luxury hotel perspective.

We were reasonably happy with the accomodations: Decent bed, clean, good TV reception, pool, hottub. We had trouble getting good wireless internet reception in our room. The main problem we had is that there were two large groups of jr. and high school kids staying there on the night we did. Had we known this (we booked online...lesson learned: will call next time), we would never have stayed here. They were LOUD...their parents/guardians/teachers evidently never taught them basic travel manners: when you are a guest ANYWHERE, you don't run down the hallways, let the doors slam, talk loudly, pound on doors, etc.

We didn't try the standard budget breakfast (waffles, cereal) because it was overrun with the kids for about 2 hours, so we gave up and went to the Pantry Restaurant 2.75 mi. up Cerrillos Rd, and were VERY glad we did.

So, lesson learned: Budget people stay in budget hotels. Budget people are often loud and obnoxious. Call and make sure no groups will be staying at any budget hotels under consideration.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Central

Address: 3470 Cerillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507 (Formerly Econo Lodge Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Econolodge Santa Fe
Santa Fe Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Santa Fe Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.