We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeo de Santa Fe

Rodeo de Santa Fe
3237 Rodeo Rd, Santa Fe, NM
505/471-4300
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 227 things to do in Santa Fe
Attraction details
santa fe
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Low key fun with kids, especially if they haven't been to a rodeo before. Keep your eyes peeled for the rodeo parade downtown before hand.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“go every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

me and my boys go every year! they love it and so do I..... i love watching the cowboys YUMMYYY =)

omg what if I dont wanna write 100 characters?????

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_Angelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not a Cowboy, Loved Every Minute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Having begun way back in the early 1950's, I can't think of how to improve on this historic rodeo - it's got everything (mutton busting, bulls, barrels, clowns, fair, food, parade, queen, etc.) A real, crazy, small town event with some big-time national performers. Not too big, not too small. The Mexican cowboys (charros) are a awesome addition. We go every year we can (6x so far).

As this is held during the rainy season, be prepared.
Also, you may eat some mud if you sit on front row seats (join the local crowd in the grandstands).
Don't forget your camera.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank flamtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Smallish Town Rodeo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We never miss it. It rocks, and is very local and sort of small timey, all of which adds to the charm....

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Docwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I was actually suprised how much fun I had at this event. It was a fun crowd and the cowboys were cute.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank MomokoSouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo de Santa Fe also viewed

 

Been to Rodeo de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing