We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History and Current Affairs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Mexico State Capitol (Roundhouse)

New Mexico State Capitol (Roundhouse)
Paseo de Peralta and Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM
505/986-4589
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 94 Attractions in Santa Fe
Type: Government Buildings, Landmarks
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“History and Current Affairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A fun place to take a tour, look around and see all the hard work that goes into New Mexico's legislative process.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    89
    22
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our initial tour of the city took us by the state capital. The guide said they had some of the best artwork in Santa Fe here. What a delight! We walked there the next day and were pleasantly surprised by the beauty - and it's free!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Best free art exhibit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thanks to our tour guide, letting us in on a great secret. The state capitol houses one of the best collections of art displayed on all the different floors and it is free! Wished we would have come here before all the other museums.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Capitol visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was born and raised in NM and have never visited the State Capitol Building. I got to take my grandson with me this time thru Santa Fe. It is very beautiful. the House and Senate weren't in session, but we looked in the chambers anyway. All the artwork is beautiful also. Glad we got to stop by and look.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Amazing Building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

First, the architecture of this building was unbelievable - it was round. Second, the art collection was amazing. It was a pleasant experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Mexico State Capitol (Roundhouse) also viewed

 

Been to New Mexico State Capitol (Roundhouse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Mexico State Capitol (Roundhouse), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.