We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

this is a nice hotel on Cerillo that offers good value with reasonably nice rooms. Pool is small but there is a nice running path off Rodeo (park in the Sam's Club/ Walmart on the westside as you head south on Rodeo) that is about 4-5 miles from end to end 10 miles round trip. If you head down east on Cerillo several minutes by car and turn north on Guadalupe Cowgirl BBQ and Tomasito's are within a stone's throw from each other if you are looking for goof BBQ or mexican. Only priority club hotel in Santa Fe I could find offering 3,000 priority club rate lately.

Pros: friendly staff, value

Cons: does smell a little musty, road noise from Cerillo Rd., location

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    43
    27
    22
    9
See reviews for
33
43
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

Talked to my local central texas AAA and found that this was a good hotel.

We did a road trip and had stayed at a couple of holiday inn express hotels before arriving here. Even though the hotel is OK, it was very inconvenient to move things in and out of the room as the luggage carts were not good. Further, the location of the elevator was very inconvenient.

The breakfast area was too small for that size of hotel.

Rooms were a little small as compared to other holiday inn expresses. Rooms were clean enough, the staff was curtious.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

I should of know with a 24 hour cancellation something was up. If I could of cancelled without penalty I would not of stayed after i saw it. The smell was horrible! They oversprayed our room and the hallways with deodorant to coverup the old musty smell. They told us it use to be a Ramada Inn and it was something before that. A HUGE disappointment for a HIE. I'll be more careful in the future.

  • Liked — The clerk was coridal
  • Disliked — Old and the rooms smelled.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

Friendly staff, clean, in our budget, not too far from downtown. Just take the #2 bus into the city. It's so easy. Has a pool that we didn't use. Decent breakfast. Very easy, fine time- totally fit our crosscountry needs.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Some might say the 4 mile ride into the city is too much
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

I requested a first floor room because of my elderly mother (although there are elevators) and got a great location, close to the reception (but not noisy) and an outside door, so it was very handy as far as unloading luggage. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and everything was in order; the breakfast was excellent, the business center has computers and a printer that actually work, and the staff were friendly, helpful and very keen to ensure that our stay was pleasant. There is also a fitness center, a small book lending area, and an outdoor pool (open after Memorial Day). You have about a 3 mile drive into the Plaza and old town, but there are restaurants close by - recommend the Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery (there's another on Water St. in town).
I am sure that if you want to pay a LOT more you can find lovely accommodation right in town - but the Holiday Inn Express does a wonderful job.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

After a long drive, we booked into this hotel. Reception was very friendly and helpful. We were very tired and the room was clean and very welcoming with good amenities, so much that we didn't want to go out and ordered pizza! The breakfast was good and Jeannie who is around in the morning is very helfpul with directions and information about the area. She planned our day and saved us time. It is a short drive from the Plaza but there are plenty of shops and restaurants along the road. We ate at the Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery (I think that's right), and had a good meal. We enjoyed Santa Fe and for the price this hotel is great.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2008

This hotel is very clean, the staff was very friendly upon check-in and even called an hour later to see if everything was satisfactory and could they get us anything! All this at a bargain price, too. There are cookies and popcorn at night. The AAA book doesn't list a coin laundry but I was happy to find that there is one. A great place!

  • Liked — clean, friendly staff
  • Disliked — distance from downtown santa fe...but only about a 10 min. drive
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.