We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable, tv, microwave, and mini fridge in the room. Good water pressure in the shower. Over all this is the best hotel I've stayed at in Santa Fe thus fare. The price is right as well! Location is good to.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Ljames7,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe's services! We are glad you found our services to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    44
    27
    23
    9
See reviews for
33
45
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have stayed several times at this Holiday Inn Express, while visiting kid in college. It is a nice, clean property...standard fare as far as hotel rooms go, but free wifi, microwave and refrig in room is a nice addition. Breakfast is good (they have the pancake machine!) with plenty of seating. Staff (especially Chris, didn't see him on our last trip, hope he is still there) is friendly and helpful. A bit far from the Plaza area (10 mins by car) but still on the "beaten path". The Ritz? No, but are you looking for a good, clean, relatively inexpensive place to stay? Look no farther, this is the place. (only knock I would give them is I often travel with my dog and there isn't any place to "walk" her as all the grounds are covered with rock!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear jenn587,

Thank you for your loyalty to our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe. We are glad to host you every time! I hope you have enjoyed our recent changes to our Breakfast Bar, such as turkey sausage, Chobani Greek yogurt, wheat English muffins, etc.; and our rooms, including new carpet, new beds, new bathroom tiles, and new paint!.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The building has seen better days. Corridors are dingy and have unpleasant odors. The suite was a basic room with a hide a bed. The room looked as though several attempts were made to renovate it, but the craftsmanship was very poor. The room however, was very clean and all amenities were well stocked. The breakfast area was very clean and well stocked with enough seating for all. The best part of our stay was the friendly staff at the front desk. The young young lady at the front desk was very helpful and even took the time to register me with the hotel's reward program.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Charles V,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay. We greatly value our guest's comments and take them as opportunities to keep improving our services.

You will be happy to know we are currently installing brand new carpet in all our rooms and will be ready for you on your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This property used to be a Travelodge and it still looks like one. Holiday Inn Express needs to overhaul this property and bring it up to the standards of the brand. Shabby rooms, dusty floors and carpets, and tired looking bathrooms. Had a lot of trouble with the WiFi.
Also, you cannot walk to any of the old Santa Fe attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear BlackJack2001,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry to hear your expectations were not met with our property. We have started our renovation projects and will continue through out the year. I trust you will find many positive changes on your next visit.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff at this hotel was wonderful & helpful. I would certainly do a return. The breakfast was well stocked & really good & had a good variety. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.
I hope they will get a new shuttle bus.

Room Tip: I can't say anything about other rooms but ours was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Judy F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe and our team!

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It has been several months since visiting the Holiday Inn, in Santa Fe, NM. I am pleased to say that the location is well maintained and the staff from check in to check out was great. The free breakfast is very good for motel food.

Room Tip: If yu can get a room facing the West end, the views are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear TimWW_ELP,

We really appreciate you taking the time to recognize our Team's efforts to ensure our guests are happy with our services. We appreciate your loyalty to our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel is what makes it. You can't beat the customer service and the sincere friendliness. The hotel has good energy and is a good place to stay the night or a week. Places to eat are close by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear moreandale,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your visit!

We are pleased to hear you found our team to be friendly and with positive attitude. We have a great team I place that is always eager to ensure our guests' satisfaction and comfort.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.