We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Step below your average Holiday Inn Express” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Step below your average Holiday Inn Express”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This property used to be a Travelodge and it still looks like one. Holiday Inn Express needs to overhaul this property and bring it up to the standards of the brand. Shabby rooms, dusty floors and carpets, and tired looking bathrooms. Had a lot of trouble with the WiFi.
Also, you cannot walk to any of the old Santa Fe attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear BlackJack2001,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry to hear your expectations were not met with our property. We have started our renovation projects and will continue through out the year. I trust you will find many positive changes on your next visit.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    44
    27
    22
    9
See reviews for
33
44
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, Texas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff at this hotel was wonderful & helpful. I would certainly do a return. The breakfast was well stocked & really good & had a good variety. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.
I hope they will get a new shuttle bus.

Room Tip: I can't say anything about other rooms but ours was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Judy F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe and our team!

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It has been several months since visiting the Holiday Inn, in Santa Fe, NM. I am pleased to say that the location is well maintained and the staff from check in to check out was great. The free breakfast is very good for motel food.

Room Tip: If yu can get a room facing the West end, the views are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear TimWW_ELP,

We really appreciate you taking the time to recognize our Team's efforts to ensure our guests are happy with our services. We appreciate your loyalty to our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel is what makes it. You can't beat the customer service and the sincere friendliness. The hotel has good energy and is a good place to stay the night or a week. Places to eat are close by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear moreandale,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your visit!

We are pleased to hear you found our team to be friendly and with positive attitude. We have a great team I place that is always eager to ensure our guests' satisfaction and comfort.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

No free airport transportation which the ad says! We had to arrange everything ourselves at the airport when we arrived. Breakfast was quite poor and broken pancake machine! Not very popular with the children. Recommend car to get to the old town unless you find public transportation. Quite far from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Ann Charlott R,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback, as we truly believe it is a great opportunity to improve our services. I apologize for the inconvenience of our broken pancake machine, I know this is a great disappointment for children. We have successfully replaced it with a new one!

We hope you will give us a second chance on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The staff at this hotel were very nice and kind. The problem with the hotel was that the floor in our room was sticky and there were stains on the foot stool and the floor. The location was only ok. It was a 15 minute drive to old town. This was not a bad hotel, just not up to HIE criteria for the property. I am grateful that the staff was good, but my guess is you can find a better place for the value.

Room Tip: Older building, somewhat remodelled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear george107,

We really appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We believe them to be a great opportunity to continue improving our services. I apologize for any inconvenience you have been incurred during your stay. We continue our renovation project and expect to be fully done by end of 2014.

We trust you will visit us again and will find us to your full satisfaction!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Room dated - carpet really needs to go. But rooms and bathrooms very clean. Bed comfortable. Internet speed was decent. Breakfast was good. Small pool perfect for quick dip to cool off. About five miles to square. I'd stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear SaraCKTaylor,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your visit to our 'City Different'. We are pleased to hear you found our property to be of your satisfaction. We have made several changes and will continue to do more throughout this year.

We are confident you will enjoy your next visit even better!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.