We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel on extended business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel on extended business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I enjoyed the stay. Chris, at reception was very professional, helpful and friendly. I felt at home almost immediately. I would highly recommend this location. I am not much of a breakfast person, but the area was welcoming and clean. There are two types of coffee - drinkable and undrinkable- the coffee was drinkable and that and a banana to go sent me on my way to a great day. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Bernadette,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe property to host your stay in Santa Fe.

I am pleased that you found Chris to be professional, helpful & friendly, and our breakfast to be to your satisfaction. We have a great team to our guest's disposal to make sure they feel home away from home!

We look forward to your next visit.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

On January 22 I had a bad experience with the Doubletree by Hilton hotel in Santa Fe that left me scrambling for a place to stay during a business trip, thank God for Holiday Inn Express! During the legislative session good rooms are hard to fine on short notice but thanks to the general manager of Holiday Inn Express that was no challenge. Ms. Alejandra Rodriguez not only was able to accommodate us with a room on short notice but she & the wonder staff made our stay great. Due to my employer I checked in & out over the next two weeks to travel to several cities. Ms. Rodriguez was not only able to provide a room every time on short notice but guaranteed the same room. The staff was fantastic and ensured our stay was without problems. The wonderful assortment at breakfast was always available and fresh. The room was always tended to and clean. We travel between states & we always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express, it’s great to know that in Santa Fe, thanks to Ms. Rodriguez this Holiday Inn Express live up to its reputation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank minutme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear minutme,

We are grateful you gave us the opportunity to host you and offer the quality of service our guests deserve! It was our pleasure to make sure your you always felt at home!

We look forward to your next visit.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I had a super stay here. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The location was close to some good local restaurants and shopping. My room was clean and quiet, allowing me to get a great nights sleep. There was a good selection of channels on the big TV in my room. The fitness room was nice as well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mark M,

Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host you while in town.

We are pleased to know you found our team to be friendly and helpful, and our property's amenities and service to your expectations. Indeed, our location is prime to our guests, as they are close to great local restaurants and attractions.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Typical HI Express, what I would call, "in band" experience. Not bad, not outstanding, but met all the requirements, and it wasn't too pricey. It was actually somewhat quiet, which was nice. The only problem we noticed was that the driveway in the front had a fair bit of snow and ice still lingering. No issue, but it could have been a slip situation if one wasn't careful. It was cold that night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back might be a better choice to avoid the noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank munge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear munge,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests' feedback tremendously and firmly believe it is a great way to improve our services.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They offered directions, maps and suggestions on places to visit, eat, etc. Given it was the holiday season, the lobby was tastefully decorated and treats were put out every afternoon. Excellent variety of food at breakfast. The rooms were clean and equipped with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The location was great - right in the middle of the shopping center and about a 5 minute drive from the historic downtown area. Great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe. I am very pleased to know you found our staff friendly and helpful, and our property clean, with enough variety for everyone. We work very hard to make sure all our guests are comfortable during their stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We come through Santa Fe fairly often on our way elsewhere. We usually stay at the La Quinta on Cerrillos Rd, dimly because it was cheap and convenient. But, this year we decided to make a change. The Holiday Inn Express is a sort drive from I-25 and the staff was ver friendly. We requested two rooms on the ground floor and got them. The rooms were nice, comfortable, and quiet. This place is very close to plenty of places to eat. We chose the Plaza Cafe, just down the street. We were in and out and had a good stay. I especially liked the cookies at the front desk. Breakfast was nice too. I had eggs, sausage, toast, and milk. I'll definitely stay here again on my way through town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luggnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Luggnutt,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you what our property and team has to offer! I am very happy you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating, and our property to be nice, comfortable and quiet. We strive in making our guests feel home-away from home.

We look forward to seeing you back!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel needs to be updated as the location is good but it just seems like it has seen better days. I had read the reviews so I knew what to expect but it was still disappointing for us. It was very quiet and clean which was great but it did not make up for the other. We went down for breakfast and the eggs were almost gone. Another guest asked the food person to freshen them up to no response. The pancake machine was broken per the front desk person Janis. The employees did not seem customer service oriented.. We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Alamosa Colorado a few days earlier. The staff in Alamosa could not do enough to make us happy. Sad.

Room Tip: Buyer beware is all I can say:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Carole3218,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had in our hotel particularly in the breakfast area. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
4.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing