We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Warrensburg MO
Level Contributor
169 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Very Good Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed using rewards nights for two nights while visiting Santa Fe. The beds, with new mattresses, were extremely comfortable, the room was clean, and would have had a view of the mountains had the rain stopped for any length of time. Breakfast was typical, and not the same each day. Staff was extremely helpful and handled a change in type of reward night seamlessly. Location is well away from the major attractions; it helps to have a map of the city firmly planted in your head.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Old_Drum,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay! I am very pleased to hear your found our new mattresses to be comfortable, our staff caring, varied breakfast, and clean rooms. Plus, it is always great when you can use your IHG Rowards Club Points to stay in our properties!

We look forward to your next visit!!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    50
    41
    26
    12
See reviews for
38
61
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Although this is not the best location to be in in Santa Fe, I am not exaggerating when I say that their hospitality is heartwarming! This is my second stay at Santa Fe HIE. We stayed at this HIE on Oct 8-10. In particular, I would like to commend Janice at the front desk. She was so helpful and friendly to us, efficient and informative. The room was lovely, clean and large. Big kudos. Will stay here every time I visit Santa Fe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear 273Carole,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay. I am very pleased to know you found our hospitality as Heartwarming and that Janice was helpful and friendly. Her and all our team is always eager to make sure our Guests are happy!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this H.I. Express Oct 1-3, and had a great visit. Chris at the desk was prepared, effecient, and helpful. We remembered him because in our entire trip, he provided the most thoughtful, informative, and unbiased restaurant recommendation. Chris actually asked what we liked, and then gave us good descriptions and pricing estimates. We ended up at a place that was so wonderful (the Pink Adobe), that we ate there both nights.
Rooms were just what we expect from HI Express, clean, functional, comfortable, quiet. The breakfast room was kept unusually well stocked and repeatedly cleaned up during a busy breakfast hour.
The hotel is clearly not one of the newer designs, but maintenance, upkeep, and cleaning were impeccable. One of the very best stays of our entire trip, simply because the people who work there care deeply about providing competent, helpful service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear gonetofish,

Thank you for selecting ourHoliday Inn Express Santa Fe to host you while in town. Our team works very hard to make sure our guests recieve excelled customer service, and their rooms exceed their expectations. Chris is a great asset to our guests!

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Chris at the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Eager to accomodate all room requests. Beds are brand new, very comfy. Morning breakfast was good with several quality choices. Best place in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jose M,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay in our "City Different". I am glad to hear that Chris went out of his way to accomodate your needs and that our BRAND NEW MATTRESSES are comfortable. Our Express Start brand breakfast is made to satisfy our guests' expectations.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for two months while working for my company. Employees were great and friendly. They had great knowing of the area where to go and what was happening in town. They were very helping with anything I needed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Michael H,

Thank youf for choosing oir Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your team for an extended stay. I am very pleased to know you found our Team to be knowledgeble, friendly, and great!

We work hard to make sure our guests feel home away from home, with a touch of "Santa Fe Enchantment".

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The personnel that work here are Great, very friendly, easy to talk to, willing to go the extra mile to help you out in all your needs. Mary is an awesome person, fun to talk to, easy to get along with. Ali is a great manager, willing to help out where needed. The staff has chips & salsa everyday & the best is the Cookies that are out everyday also. Very nice delightful place to stay, don't hesitate to chat with the staff, they are great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Jay H,

Thank you for staying with us during your long project here in Santa fe. We are glad to hear you found our Team willing to go the extra mile for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Manager Alejandra Rodriguez is very helpful and friendly. I have not stayed at this location but, as a good manager she has really good managerial qualities to help guest. I landed at Santa Fe, NM airport I don’t have any ride to go back to my place at that time she helped to drop me off at hotel location in the city of Santa Fe, NM.

I would prefer and I would recommend staying at Holiday Inn express of Santa Fe.

Thank you again the Manager Alejandra Rodriguez. 

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Pranav P,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our customer service. Although you did not stay with us this time, we will be happy to host your guests when visiting you!

We look forward to your stay!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.