We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great people and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two months while working for my company. Employees were great and friendly. They had great knowing of the area where to go and what was happening in town. They were very helping with anything I needed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Michael H,

Thank youf for choosing oir Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your team for an extended stay. I am very pleased to know you found our Team to be knowledgeble, friendly, and great!

We work hard to make sure our guests feel home away from home, with a touch of "Santa Fe Enchantment".

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    20
    19
    8
See reviews for
28
36
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The personnel that work here are Great, very friendly, easy to talk to, willing to go the extra mile to help you out in all your needs. Mary is an awesome person, fun to talk to, easy to get along with. Ali is a great manager, willing to help out where needed. The staff has chips & salsa everyday & the best is the Cookies that are out everyday also. Very nice delightful place to stay, don't hesitate to chat with the staff, they are great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Jay H,

Thank you for staying with us during your long project here in Santa fe. We are glad to hear you found our Team willing to go the extra mile for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Manager Alejandra Rodriguez is very helpful and friendly. I have not stayed at this location but, as a good manager she has really good managerial qualities to help guest. I landed at Santa Fe, NM airport I don’t have any ride to go back to my place at that time she helped to drop me off at hotel location in the city of Santa Fe, NM.

I would prefer and I would recommend staying at Holiday Inn express of Santa Fe.

Thank you again the Manager Alejandra Rodriguez. 

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Pranav P,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our customer service. Although you did not stay with us this time, we will be happy to host your guests when visiting you!

We look forward to your stay!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

After driving all day, we stopped at this HI Exp to see if they had any rooms available. The night staff, Chris, was super helpful and got us checked in right away. They had recently updated mattresses and the Serta perfect sleeper along with the very comfy bedding gave us the best night's sleep we have had on our whole trip. I wanted to take it home :). The morning staff was equally helpful and friendly. Very pleasant experience...thank your Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear M B,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay! I am pleased to hear that Chris was of great help to you, and that you found our NEW MATTRESSES to be the best of your trip.

Our team works very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. We are also scheduled to go thru a complete renovation by the end of this year in an effort to keep our guests coming back!

We look forward to your return to our property.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had an unexpected trip to Santa Fe and needed to book a hotel. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels before so I booked the one on Cerrillos Road. The location was fairly close to I-25, downtown and the Plaza. The staff was attentive and friendly. Morning breakfast was fair to okay with assortment of cereals, breads/rolls, instant eggs, pancakes, biscuits/gravy, coffee and juice.

The hotel overall was clean except for my room which had a musty odor coming from the bathroom which was immediately noticeable when you opened the door to room 225. The bathtub drained slowly and the floor underneath the tub was broken. I could feel the floor move when I stood in the tub.

Two teenage boys were in the pool at 10:30pm making loud noises. the pool was supposed to be closed at 9pm. A call to the front desk was all it took to close the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Jason W,

Thank you for choosing our Inn to host your stay in Santa Fe. I am pleased to know your found our staff friendly and attentive, and our location convenient.

I apologize for the inconvenience you were incurred with your room. We take our guest's feedback very seriously as we consider them to be the best oppportinuty to imrpove our service and product. We hope you will give us the opportunity to prove a better service on your next visit to town.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rego Park, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel during Indian Market weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again the next time I a in Santa Fe.we were given Kathy welcome bag when we arrived and another for guest trying during Indian Market.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for selecting us to host your visit during Indian Market in Santa Fe. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our little India Market Present, and that you found our team helpful, we work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and pleased. I also hope you enjoyed our BRAND NEW MATTRESSES!

I am sure we will see you on your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Vista, Colorado, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ale, short for Alejandra was a great help in Santa Fe. She bent over backwards to make sure that we got a room. While doing this she was courteous, friendly and had a great sense of humor! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Page W,

Thank your for selecting us to host your visit to Santa Fe, and taking the time to recognize our efforts to make sure you had a pleasant stay. I hope you also enjoyed our BRAND NEW MATTRESSES in our rooms!!

We look forward to your next visit.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.