We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Ulysses, Kansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Was a clean, friendly place that very reasonably priced and located in a good location. Breakfast was nice enough to make us come back when traveling through next time. Saw several reviews that were not good but we already had reservations so took a chance and was not disappointed by any means.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Bill R,

Thank you for choosing our Inn to host your stay in Santa Fe. There has been recent changes in management for our property and we are working hard to be able to provide our guest the best service possible. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    41
    25
    21
    8
See reviews for
31
39
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Room was above average. Breakfast was much better than the usual continental breakfasts at other motels. It consisted of cheese omelets, biscuits and sausage gravy, sausage, cereals, bagels, waffles, juices, milk, cereals, yogurts, and fruit, Staff was very friendly. Location was within easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Rich S,
We appreciate you choosing us to host your visit to Santa Fe. We are determined in making everyone's stay a "home away from home" with all our amenities, facilities, and specially our dedicated staff that is eager to facilitate everybody's needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel has seen better days. It needs a makeover. The furniture is old and worn. THe heater is very loud and the chair was uncomfortable. The bed was very firm and the room was very clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was accommodating.In a city full of Hotels, this place does not offer value for the money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Dougnnm,
I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean, a good option for breakfast, and our curtious staff! We are working hard to make our guest's experience a formidable one! A far as your feedbak about the property itself, we are slowly re-firnishing and updating our property to bring it up to speed. We really look forward to your next visit and will make sure that ALL your expectations are exceeded!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

From the checkin to check out everyone and everything was spot on. Second most perfect hotel in our stay. Bed was a little firm or it might have been closer to number one. Can't be too perfect. thanks for the great stay it was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear 60327Christine_B ,

Thank you for choosing our Inn to host your stay in Santa Fe. We are very pleased you found your stay close to perfection. We work hard to achieve 5 star reviews like yours and we greatly appreciate the time you took to write this. I hope you enjoyed our evening fresh baked cookies, and our complimentary breakfast, along with free parking and WiFi. We certainly look forward to your next visit to Santa Fe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

During our week long Thanksgiving vacation through New Mexico we stayed exclusively at Holiday Inn Express hotels. The hotel was a bit older but we found the rooms to be clean, fresh and comfortable.

The staff was great. Very friendly and knowledge. Dave who worked the evening shift was exceptional and deserves special kudos. As a Texan I but a high value on hospitality.

Located close to the center of town with more than resonable rates. Who would have thought I would have to Pay Twice as much on my retun home at the Holiday Inn at Fort Stockton, TX.

If you your looking for great value for your money this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear CooperCoyote,

I am pleased to know that you were pleased with our Inn. I do recognize that Dave is a great asset to our property, and all our team members thrive to make sure that our guests are taken care as VIPs every single day.

We look forward to your next visit to our "City Different".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is my 4th visit to Santa Fe, NM, and 3rd stay at this conveniently located Holiday Inn Express. I have gravitated to this hotel on my last 3 visits for its convenient location close to shopping centers and many local restaurants serving good, reasonable priced food. Although close to a main business road, traffic noise is mimnimal during the busy lunch and late afternoon rush hours. We were accomodated in a room overlooking Cerrillos Road and no hint of road noise was ever heard after 7:00 p.m., allowing for quiet, peaceful shut-eye 'till the morning. Our room was clean and the bed & pillows provided perfect support and comfort.

Everyone at the reception desk and service personnel working the breakfast space area were both personable and gracious, going out of their way to accomodate last-minute whims or needs. A couple of glitches in our room were promptly fixed and taken care of, leaving us appreciative of their excellent customer service.

Located just 10 minutes away from the city's unique art & photo galleries, museums, restaurants and quaint shops, the best Santa Fe has to offer is a skip-and-a hop away. Never stuffy or overpriced, Cerrillos Road Holiday Inn Express is all about good and caring customer service. Stay and experience it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear MFuentes782,

Thank you for your continuous loyalty to our property.

As you surely experienced, our staff is always eager to ensure our guests have a spectacular lodging experience.

We look forward to your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on various trips to Santa Fe over the last few years and have always found my experience to be very pleasant. My last trip stay of October 24 - 27 was especially nice. Each evening when we came in from a full day of activities, my daughter and I were warmly greeted by a very amiable young man at the desk. Each evening he warmly inquired as to our day and wished us a very good night. He helped with directions to Harry's Road House, encouraging us to go early as there might be a long wait and assisted us when we had a slight diffiuclty printing our boarding passes. We well know of and have experienced the Santa Fe reputation for giving a warm welcome to visitors but this particular gentleman was exceptionally gracious. As Tucson natives, who honor our city's long tradition of welcoming travelers, we were very apprecitive of our experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Suzanne-Tom,

Thank you for choosing oir Inn to host your stay in Santa Fe. We are pleased to hear that our associate member made your stay memorable. Here at Holiday Inn Express, we thrive to make sure our guest feel like home away from home.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.