We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay especially for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great stay especially for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I booked this hotel as a quick stay over and was really impressed. We even received a phone call from the front desk asking if the rooms were satisfactory. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. I sincerely thank you for your review of our hotel. We surely enjoy what we do and love to hear about our guests' positive experiences.We are glad that you enjoyed your visit here in Santa Fe, NM at the Holiday Inn Express and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    28
    23
    10
See reviews for
33
48
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

The rooms were clean. Linen and towells were clean as well and in good condition.
Breakfast was fine. Staff was alright.
The location is good because it is on the main road that takes you directly into downtown Santa Fe. If you are not driving I am afraid you will have to rely on taxis, because the hotel is about 5 miles way from dowtown. Yet the parking place is fine.
The building needs some renovations, especially the lobby. The laundry also needs some machone updating. But overall the hotel is fine and it can be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a nice clean HIE. It is in a safe area and well lighted at night. I wish it had an indoor pool. My only complaint is that the breakfast was not quite the quality I am use to at HIE.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas USA
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The stay was OK but the building was older,smaller bathrooms and guest rooms and not up to the normal standards of Holiday Inn Express which is usually one of my favorites.

I would go back if it had an OK rate otherwise there are plenty of other Hotels in Santa Fe,NM.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

With all the lovely hotels in Santa Fe, I wouldn’t have put HIE at the top of the list. However, our decision to go to Santa Fe was made at the last minute and we typically look for HIE’s, so we opted to stay here for 2 nights. It’s quite a way from the downtown area, closer to the highway (as you might expect). The property felt a little old and in need of an update and the staff seemed fairly indifferent. Overall, it wasn’t horrible, but when I return to Santa Fe, I will probably opt to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Check in was fast, elevators were convenient (only thing that needs updating), ample parking, room was up to date, frig, micro, comfortable bed, clean sheets, no noise, slept in late, missed free breakfast...six miles from the Santa Fe Plaza but we had a car so it was okay..Caution: construction down Cerrillos Rd., slow trafic.

Room Tip: All rooms pretty much the same, no great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

While returning from a wonderful trip to Scottsdale, Arizona, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Cerrillos Road. We were very disappointed. Having stayed in many hotels from this same chain, this one appeared to need a little attention to detail. The room itself was not bad, but the bed was hard, and the shower head was clogged. Needless to say, with an uncomfortable bed we did not get a full nights sleep. We were woke up at 8:30 by house keeping wanting to clean our room! There definitely needs to be some communication between the front desk and housekeeping! Why try to clean up a room when check out time wasn't until noon! We will be putting out the "do not disturb sign" from now on during our travels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.