We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice and a good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“An excellent choice and a good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

I was really impressed with this hotel. It's a newer hotel located about 10 miles north of downtown Santa Fe. All the rooms are suites with a separate living room area, kitchenette and bedroom. Rooms were spacious, very clean and nicely furnished. Beds were comfortable and I slept great here. Air conditioning was quiet (there's also a "fan only" setting to help drown out any outside noise). The whole hotel and grounds seemed to be very well kept and clean. The lobby is beautiful, with comfortable chairs, sofas and a fireplace. Complimentary hot breakfast AND dinner with wine and beer (only Mondays through Thursdays I believe) was pretty good. Free parking and Wi-Fi (which worked great with my iPod Touch) are always nice. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Lots of smiles here, which is always nice to see. I paid around $160 a night, a little pricey (Santa Fe is expensive) but you do get a lot for your money (big rooms, free breakfast/dinner, free parking/Wi-Fi). Overall, an excellent choice, if you don't mind the short drive into downtown Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    124
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
161
201
26
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

This hotel is exactly like all other reviews. The moment we entered the lobby late in the evening we were made to feel welcomed! Everyone goes out of there way for you. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was fantastic!

The breakfast bar and dinner were great! Plenty of selections to choice from. The food was good.

The front desk staff helped us plan trips to Taos and Santa Fe. Nothing we asked was too much for this staff.

Thank you Santa Fe Homewood Suites staff you are the best!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed 3 days from September 17th through September 20th. We arrived too late for the evening reception. We recommend that it be 7days rather than the Mon-Thur that catered to business travelers. We felt that we had subsidized the business travelers as we did not have the evening reception during the Thurs-Sunday period we were at the hotel. We tried the buffet at the adjacent rBuffalo Thunder resort/casino. It was very good and worth the money. The hotel was nice and quiet and very well located for our trip. I would recommend it. We are seniors and had a great time visiting the local areas, pueblos and the Georgia O'Keefe museum.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

My wife and I spent our 40TH anniversary here. It is a terrific place. Not in Santa FE but within 15rminutes of it. It is also convenient for a Taos trip. I can not say enough about this hotel. Great complimentary breakfast, complete not continental garbage, complimentary dinner, wine and beer on Mondays through Thursdays. Staff supper. If you plan on Santa Fe or surrounding area, stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

I recently spent 5 nights at the Homewood Suites Santa Fe, in a 1-bedroom suite in Casita Pojo at the rear of the property overlooking the golf course. The suite was very quiet, extremely comfortable and well-equipped, and the buffet breakfast each morning was quite good. The buffet supper (Monday through Thursday only) was a nice bonus. While certainly not gourmet dining, it was more than adequate for what it was, and even included wine and beer.

The hotel decor was okay, with a few small caveats. I found the brown vinyl sofa and plastic plants in the suite's living room somewhat unattractive, but considering the remarkably reasonable price of the suite I don't suppose it's realistic to expect deluxe furnishings. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, the air conditioning was powerful (but noisy), and housekeeping was excellent. Free high-speed internet was a plus.

The hotel is located approximately 16 miles north of Santa Fe in Pojoaque, but it's an easy 20-minute drive to downtown Santa Fe. The location is good if you are visiting the Santa Fe Opera, which is about halfway between downtown Santa Fe and Pojoaque. It's also fairly convenient if you are planning day trips to Taos, Bandelier, Los Alamos, or points north.

All things considered, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Chose this location since the pricing was much better then next door at the Hilton Buffalo Thunder. Just a short walk to the casino or you might be able to catch the golf cart shuttle (ask at the desk). Also note that this location has hotel rooms in the main building as well as rooms in individual casitas behind the hotel closer to the golf course. I believe there were 8 rooms in the casita where we stayed....4 on the ground level and 4 upstairs.

The room was nice, clean and ready upon arrival. There was a bug or two found each day of the stay in the casita room but nothing too bad. We didn't get fresh towels one day and had to call for those and another day it was toilet paper running low with no spare roll. Staff was very friendly and accommodating in helping take care of those small issues.

While the room was very nice it wasn't fun walking all the way to the main building and going to the second floor for ice or soft drinks then carrying that all the way back to the casita room. No ice/vending machines anywhere near the casitas. Also you walk to breakfast, dinner (Mon-Thur only) desk, business center, etc. If it's raining you either get soaked, try driving around the front to see if you can find a parking spot or just sit in the room and wait it out. It's suggested you make sure where your room will be located if these sorts of things are issues to you.

On the positive side for the casitas....there are parking locations right at the door and just a few steps to you room, and the casita was very quiet.

This was a good location for the activities we had planned in the northern Santa Fe area but if you don't want to dine at the Hilton next door your options are very limited unless you drive back into Santa Fe which is what we did each evening.

Overall this location was nice, the hotel was very nice and we'd stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlemmermeer
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

wow, what a place. new, clean adobe hotel and casitas next to the buffalo thunder hilton casino resort and spa about 15miles north of downtown santa fe. hotel serves daily hot breakfast buffet and great dinner buffet with beer and wine mon thru thur included in rate.
little outdoor pool also available. rooms, suites are spotless. a gasstation with arby's is just around the corner 5minute drive. try to see an opera performance in the nearby santa fe opera(15min drive), up in the mountains with great views.what an unique location for an opera with such a reputation, unbelievable. the only downside is the hotels distance to charming downtown santa fe. must see.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.