We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Although the hotel is a bit out of town (you need a car), it is a great stay. The large rooms include a full kitchenette. The beds are comfortable. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet, hot entrees but also yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc.
I recommend this hotel as a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    110
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
153
188
24
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ten miles north of the Opera House puts you in this world class facility with passable food and great staff and rooms. And it's only a ten minute drive to the Historic Plaza in the heart of Santa Fe. Super value at a super price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! "World Class Facility" is most likely the best comment I've heard in a while! We sincerely appreciate your patronage and even though the Opera had it's last showing this Saturday I hope you come see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent 3 nights with old friends in a two-bedroom suite last weekend. This was no "one bedroom and a hide-a-way", but a true two bedroom, two bath suite with a kitchen. Three flat screen TV's, a cooktop, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, etc. The kitchen/living room was in between the bedrooms so there was very good privacy. Very good free breakfast daily, and free food and drinks during the week--which we missed as we were only there on the weekend. There is a hotel/casino within easy walking distance, but everything else is a drive. Santa Fe Opera is 10 minutes by car, and downtown Santa Fe maybe 15-18 minutes max. Very friendly staff, and very quiet location. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that the air conditioners (one in each of the 3 rooms in the suite) were pretty noisy. Would stay there again in a heartbeat anyway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review, and thank for choosing to stay with us while you made new memories with old friends! We do hope you return to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just returned from this great hotel. Staff was concerned and tried to anticipate our wishes. This hotel across from Buffalo Thunder Hotel and Resort is owned by the tribe but run by corporate. The funishings are better than the typical Homewood Suites. It is 10 minute ride into Santa Fe. Close to the Opera (5 minutes).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we're very proud of our affiliation with the Pueblo of Pojoaque and thrilled that it allows us the opportunity to design the hotel with a bit of local Native American flare. Please return to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Here on business and did a lot of driving the hotel is in quite a remote area. Room was comfortable stepped into the walk-in shower barefoot and felt a burn on my soles. My feet immediately developed blisters never had athlete feet before but I think that is what I caught for going into shower without flip flops.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Clean, Quite and great location. About 10 min North of down town Santa Fe. Free breakfast every morning free dinner with beer and wine Mon-Thurs. Full kitchen sitting room and bedroom. There is a casino and a Hilton with 5 restaurants across the parking lot. Stayed 7 nights without ever hearing anyone. This Homewood has a main building and 3 more building each with about 8 or 10 room in each.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the Other building not the Main building. Less people less chance for nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review, we appreciate you coming out to stay with us! We're very glad you were able to relax during your week with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, NM, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I always stay at this Homewood Suites when in the area. The customer service and staff are always consistant and friendly, and the complimentary breakfasts are worth the stay. Very convenient to Santa Fe, up north if traveling to Taos, or to Los Alamos. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review, and thank you for coming back and seeing us! We hope we can provide an enjoyable experience for many trips to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.