We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Clean, Quite and great location. About 10 min North of down town Santa Fe. Free breakfast every morning free dinner with beer and wine Mon-Thurs. Full kitchen sitting room and bedroom. There is a casino and a Hilton with 5 restaurants across the parking lot. Stayed 7 nights without ever hearing anyone. This Homewood has a main building and 3 more building each with about 8 or 10 room in each.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the Other building not the Main building. Less people less chance for nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review, we appreciate you coming out to stay with us! We're very glad you were able to relax during your week with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    118
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
158
195
25
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, NM, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I always stay at this Homewood Suites when in the area. The customer service and staff are always consistant and friendly, and the complimentary breakfasts are worth the stay. Very convenient to Santa Fe, up north if traveling to Taos, or to Los Alamos. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review, and thank you for coming back and seeing us! We hope we can provide an enjoyable experience for many trips to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Beautiful surroundings, updated rooms, friendly staff. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast, our kids would have enjoyed the pool, but it was a little chilly for swimming and we were tired after a long day traveling.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For future stays, if you are a guest of our Hotel you also have access to the facilities at the resort next door! Including the indoor pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We checked out the HWS the last time we stayed in the main lodge and figured we would give them try this time. Very glad we did. Everyone was just wonderful and the facilities were exemplary. Both breakfast and dinner were super and the different menus changes from day to day was great too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We hope you come and visit us again, we're planning to revamp our menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We just spent 3 nights here in a studio room in one of the casitas.
Pros: nice location for driving to hike at Bandelier, Valles Caldera, visit Los Almos. Excellent breakfast. Kitchen in room was nice to have. Gorgeous setting. Good wifi.

Cons: wished there were balconies or some sort of outdoor communal seating area to look back at the mountains - the pool area sits down and you can't see much from there. Very noisy AC unit turning on and off. Killed one cockroach in our room. Probably would not recommend if you are spending most of your time in Santa Fe - too far of a drive. Dining choices close by are limited at night. There was also some odd loud ringing sound in our room about 3-4 times a day (we were gone quite a bit) lasting 10 minutes or so. never could figure out what it was, couldn't hear it if I went outside when it was going on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel would be nice as the rooms are equipped with small kitchens. The room was very clean. I arrived on a Sunday night around 6. The gentleman at the counter seemed bothered to serve me. When I booked the reservation, the person told me that breakfast was similar to Embassy Suites.....Well, no...not really but it was decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I would like to personally apologize for any mis-communication between you and our staff. We always strive to be professional as well as trying to provide a home away from home for our guests. Please come back and see us again for a true Homewood experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past few years. Great quality and nice furnishings in the hotel and the staff has always been very helpful and accommodating. I have always found the rooms to be in excellent condition and quiet. The hotel also has casitas (8 rooms to a unit) which are just as inviting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.