We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort for families and their 4-legged friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous resort for families and their 4-legged friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Where do I begin... This hotel is fabulous with suites that have actual bedrooms with doors that close off from the living room. The staff is always smiling and make you feel welcomed. The complimentary warm breakfasts was sensational and the dinners are accompanied with glasses of wine. Best of all, they accept dogs. The location is next to a golf course and very upscale casino. You will awaken every morning to a view of the mountains. These suites made my vacation fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    124
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
162
202
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Unadilla, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Casita Building Wii- just a note: in the 2 story Casita buildings there are no elevators so if you have an issue with a flight of stairs- ask to be in the main building. The room was spacious and had no issues other than the poor shower design: you cannot turn in the water without getting soaked if you like to let the water warm up prior to entering and the shower was very narrow. Food was great and Hot both at night and for breakfast. Nice location and the Buffalo Thunder Casino is literally in the same parking lot. Great views, Great Staff and an overall nice property.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in three different Homewood Suites for a total of 6 days (3 in Denver, 1 in Durango, and 2 in Santa Fe). The Santa Fe location was pretty nice with one exception. Breakfast and dinner are complimentary, along with red and white wine and beer at dinnertime. The food at this location was always cold, breakfast and dinner, even if you were an early attendee or a later one. I can understand this happening occasionally, but something is remiss when it happens at both meals two days in a row. Management needs to take a look at this. Cold french fries, hot dogs, stir fried rice and egg rolls, sausage patties, egg patties, etc. It really didn't matter, They should take a lesson from the Durango, CO Homewood Suites whose food was excellent. The rooms however, at this location were excellent. I highly recommend staying here but be prepared to microwave your food if you want it warm or hot. Forget doing this with french fries.

Room Tip: We chose a suite at this location. Very nice setup, separate bathrooms, etc. Staying at the main b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place was pretty nice. Room was a little smaller than I expected. Casita was very nice. Had to walk to main building for breakfast, evening reception mon thru thurs. Very close to Buffalo Thunder casino, very nice, huge, not favorable place to eat. no non smoking casino. Holiday crowds from Santa Fe are huge. I would stay here again. only downside was internet was really snooooooow. But I was told the upgrade to 29mp per second. This would help alot on my return next year (planned) Rate fluxuate wildly, have to keep checking for lower rates. Which I did.

Room Tip: choose a casita for quiet times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We loved this Homewood Suites! The rooms are huge, you can use the pool at the casino next door, which is lovely, and the front desk people are the kindest people I have met at a hotel. They actively looked for a better room location for me while I was checking out the room they had assigned me, so by the time I got back down to the front desk, they had already found me a better room for our stay. That has never happened before in all my travels. From check-in to check-out everyone was friendly, helpful, and just plain nice. All other amenities were about the same as other Homewood Suites -- good breakfast, decent evening reception, low wattage lights in the bathrooms-- but it still deserves an excellent rating because the rooms are huge, the amenities include the pool at the casino next door, and most of all the people working at this location were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

ON a long trip to Colorado this was a great stop over hotel. Lovely property. Beautiful surroundings and great quiet rooms. WE liked the option of complimentary dinner and breakfast. WE enjoyed the casino and found staff to be friendly and helpful. Nice location after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were absolutely delighted with our stay here. We got a good rate, were put in one of their lovely casita suites, and as my spouse said, could have spent the whole vacation here, since it was so pleasant. The included dinner was good--fried chicken, mashed potatoes, etc, and so was the breakfast. No complaints at all. Until checkout, when we found we'd been charged for a coke and a snickers that we didn't buy. No problem, they said they'd take it off the bill, and immediately printed out and gave us a new receipt. When we got home, I checked the credit card on line and saw we'd been charged for the higher amount. In the end it was fine, we ended up with the smaller amount, but it shouldn't have happened.

Room Tip: Ask for the casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.