We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe Beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

ON a long trip to Colorado this was a great stop over hotel. Lovely property. Beautiful surroundings and great quiet rooms. WE liked the option of complimentary dinner and breakfast. WE enjoyed the casino and found staff to be friendly and helpful. Nice location after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    126
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
166
209
28
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were absolutely delighted with our stay here. We got a good rate, were put in one of their lovely casita suites, and as my spouse said, could have spent the whole vacation here, since it was so pleasant. The included dinner was good--fried chicken, mashed potatoes, etc, and so was the breakfast. No complaints at all. Until checkout, when we found we'd been charged for a coke and a snickers that we didn't buy. No problem, they said they'd take it off the bill, and immediately printed out and gave us a new receipt. When we got home, I checked the credit card on line and saw we'd been charged for the higher amount. In the end it was fine, we ended up with the smaller amount, but it shouldn't have happened.

Room Tip: Ask for the casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Passing through overnight for business near the Santa Fe area. Rooms are very spacious and loved the kitchen amenities. Rooms are spaced apart in casitas or in the main building. Internet service is a bit spotty but it works. Breakfast items were fresh and the area was well attended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, NM, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a good location to unwind from stress. Nearby is a place called Medicine Mountain...that says it. The meals were ample, the staff friendly and empathetic, the surroundings full of interesting things to do, and overall a good resort experience. The room was comfortable in every sense, like someone's guest room with personal touches like a friendly note on the desk. It's a place I will resort to from time to time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in a casita suite and it was extremely clean and quiet. Staff were good and attentive. Although we were staying this time on business, we'll definitely be back for pleasure. My only request would be for more vegetarian options at the evening manager's reception. However, it was free, so I can't complain too much. One other thing that was really nice is that they have 24 hour free coffee in the lobby -- what a great touch! Our work lasted well into the night and the complimentary coffee was much appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This resort is really close to Santa Fe. It's just hugged by the mountains. I stayed at both Homewood Suites and also at the Hilton next door. I was concerned that being a casino would spoil the tranquility. The casino is downstairs at the Hilton. It worked out great! Room was unexpectedly nice with a view of the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Cannot get any better. Staff is helpful and seem to enjoy there Job and take pride in there service. Beautiful interior and great food. I adjust my travels to include this Homewood Suites as a stop along the way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.