We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Denver, CO, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This property is very well kept. The lobby (lodge) area is fresh and cozy for just relaxing or having breakfast. On weeknight's dinner is provided as well. Although we only tried the breakfast buffet and it was very good and a great start to our day. Our two-bedroom suite was very roomy, comfortable and clean. Nice kitchenette and accommodations there. We also enjoyed the Hilton Resort/Casino just across the parking lot. Having free parking was nice, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    118
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
158
195
25
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent 2.5 months there on business and had a wonderful experience. Friendly and helpful staff and very clean rooms and lobby. Will stay again when I am in the area. They were very helpful with my pet also!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were very happy with this hotel. Great location for sight seeing in the area, close to Sante Fe, Los Alamos, etc. Room was spacious and well equipped, it was also a quiet location away from the busy freeways. Great value too, lovely breakfast and got a free dinner too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review! We hope you come and see us again for another New mexico adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It's always nice to have a little more space and kitchen amenities, which is what Homewood provides. The place was in great shape, breakfast options were extensive (they had some good scones that morning) and the stay was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review, we're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I can definitely relate to you about the scones, I can't get enough of them!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have stayed at Homewood Suites in numerous locations in the U.S., so we decided to give the North Santa Fe location a try, rather than stay somewhere right in Santa Fe. The location was perfect for getting to Taos on a day trip and getting into downtown and the plaza area. Plus the Hilton Buffalo Thunder resort which is right next door(you just walk over) has a free shuttle that takes you to and from downtown Santa Fe. The staff at the suites were all wonderful and most helpful and always had a smile and a warm greeting everytime we would come or go. I would highly recommend Homewood Suites Santa Fe North.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! Such a good review coming from a seasoned traveler, especially one who frequents Homewood, is a great compliment! Please come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is part of a resort complex which is lovely. It is close to cliff dwellings, a national park, and Los Alamos. The convenience of not having to navagate the traffic in Santa Fe makes this a perfect home point for area tours. It's great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! Its great to hear that enjoyed the little slice of New Mexico we like to call home as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although this hotel is about 20 minutes north of Santa Fe, for me it was perfectly situated roughly in between Bandelier National Monument, Valles Caldera, Tent Rocks and Santa Fe. By staying at this hotel (rather than directly in Santa Fe), it put me closer to my next destination which was Taos. On the night of my arrival, I was tired after a long day of travel and hiking. To my pleasant surprise on certain nights of the week the hotel serves a complimentary dinner. There's nothing like a decent, hot meal after a long day of travel. After having a large salad with all the fixings, I had a tasty Chicken Parmesan meal. There was complimentary wine, beer, iced tea, and ice water. My room was spacious, clean, comfortable and had every amenity I could possibly want or use. There was a small kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove etc. There was a large couch, a table and comfortable chairs to relax in and do your work. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of choices. They had waffles you could make for yourself, tasty crisp bacon, breakfast burritos, all sorts of breads (bagels, muffins, donuts...), hard-boiled eggs, cottage cheese, salsa and each morning some sort of hot egg choice such as scrambled eggs. Of course they had hot coffee and other beverages such as juices to choose from. I was able to fuel up each day that I stayed at this hotel before I headed out for a day of exploration and hiking. During my 3 day stay, I felt very comfortable in this hotel. The staff that I dealt with were both pleasant and helpful. My only slight complaint was that I was on the bottom floor of the hotel, and the people in the room above me walked around like a herd of Bison/Buffalo. I guess that's why the road this hotel is on is called Buffalo Thunder. When I visit the Santa Fe area again, I most assuredly will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: You might want to avoid the first floor because of people walking overhead on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thanks for the excellent review, unfortunately the occasional buffalo does make its way into the hotel... ;-) We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, please come back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.