We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good option for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The property looks lovely in adobe style. Despite its location next to a large Casino resort, rooms are very quiet. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and breakfast is solid. Location-wise it was little further outside of the town of Santa Fe than I would have ideally preferred, but we spent 3 very good nights there. Reasonable value as well. The casino looks small but is well-run and a fun mix of tourists and locals - worth going for a bit if someone is interested

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks for the great review! I hope you and your family get to come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    313
    98
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
141
166
21
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My Wife and I were looking for a place to stay that accepted pets and that had a golf course. We found that and much more at Homewood Estates, Buffalo Thunder Resort. The suite we had was comfortable, clean and quite. The service, which included a full breakfast and a tasty meal at the evening reception, was excellent. We will be back next year! Great value for the money. I should also mention the golf course - very friendly staff and three nine hole courses to play that are fun and challenging. The views are something to behold. Worth every cent. One last point. It took us only 15 minutes from the resort to drive to the historic center of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for your excellent review of our property. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel! It is a splendid golf course, I do spend most of my time in the desert looking for my ball... But at least there's a fantastic view while doing so. ;) Please come back and see us again! The grass is looking greener every day out on the course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites! The facility was beautiful clean and spacious. Our room was great. Very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Not only do you get a free hot breakfast, Mon-Thurs you get a free dinner! Will recommend!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colo sprgs co
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Chose this Homewood over Hampton in Santa FE as the rate was same. My husband likes Homewood breakfast! Room and food was good, but experienced some issues with breakfast service staff and went to room after finishing breakfast at 9:30 am and could not get back in room as housekeeping was there cleaning said they thought we had checked out. We had not as checkout is 11am. Went to front desk and the only thing they said was "Did you request them to clean at this time?"

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Oh no! We're sincerely sorry for the mix-up about your housekeeping service! I hope you'll come back to visit us so we could give you a genuine Homewood experience. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Everything about this hotel is nice, the rooms, the employees, and the food. The only reason I didnt give them a higher rating is because they charged both mine and my friends card for the full amount of the 2 bedroom suite we had when they were only supposed to charge my friends card. Imagine the look on my face when there was a charge for over $300 that I didnt budget for...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for the review! We're sorry to hear there was an issue regarding your payment, I'm glad we we're able to rectify it for you. Although it is excellent to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Feel free to come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our first time in Santa Fe, New Mexico, and the Homewood Suites was a wonderful place to stay. We made reservations easily from the road and the staff was helpful when finding places to eat and visit during our stay. The room was also very clean! It was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for the great review! It's very good to hear that you enjoyed stay at our hotel, all of our Front Desk staff are food obsessed to a degree, so you picked the right folks to ask their opinion. Likewise we appreciate getting your opinion on our hotel and we hope to see you back in Santa Fe for a second Santa Fe adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

we used Homewood Suites as our home base for the Buffalo thunder March best.our reservation for two rooms somehow got messed up and Anthony made everything all better. The rooms are a nice size and a nice price. Breakfast was really good. Verdict: this place is totally worthy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review! I'm glad I was able to help get your stay back on track, and please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.