We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Outstanding, professional staff. Both the morning and evening meals were of high quality. The suite has the feeling of a home away from home and will be our choice over the casino hotel during future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    113
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
154
190
25
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I loved my visit. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, peaceful and cozy. The beds & pillows were extremely comfortable. And believe me, I'm picky about my bed and pillows. Also the shower had the perfect pressure. Awesome! Would recommend this Hotel to everyone. I'll spread the word!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and as always an outstanding hotel and adjacent casino . Special notice of evening front desk person Arriele I hope I spelled properly. She was very friendly to all I observed and at same time assisted me fully.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice room in casita. Rooms need to be remodeled. Carpet worn, furniture old. Would definitely stay again. Like the location away from downtown Santa Fe. Close to the casino if you like that sort of stuff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divide, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great place to stay. Very quiet and clean. Wonderful hot breakfast and helpful staff. We really liked the room configuration with two bedrooms and two baths. It seems far to Santa Fe but goes very quickly because of four lane highway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent service and accommodations! Highly recommended. Lisa and her staff go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect for your stay. I stayed here for over a month while on business in the Santa Fe area and was completely satisfied. Lorenzo works hard to make sure the evening buffet is well stocked and expertly presented. Stay here in one of the cassitas if you plan to visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here for six nights while working in northern New Mexico. As is typical of Homewood Suites, the room was well appointed and the staff members were welcoming and capable.
I was disappointed in some aspects of this Homewood Suites. I stayed in a Casita room and the internet connection was quite poor. I count on Hilton properties to have reliable internet service; this hotel did not. I would be disconnected repeatedly. I told front desk staff about the problem but the service did not improve.

The breakfast and light supper offerings, while good, did not measure up to other Homewood Suites where I have stayed. The staff members seemed to struggle to keep up with demand. Food and silverware could have been replenished more often (at one breakfast we ran out of spoons).

Would I stay here again? Probably - but I would consider other properties as well (e.g., Hyatt Place).

Room Tip: Next time I would stay in the main lodge and hopefully would get a better internet connection. I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.