We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, large rooms, and wonderful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great value, large rooms, and wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The rooms were very large and felt like you were at home. Everything felt new. The value was tremendous. The food was good, we had breakfast and one night we had the dinner which was great. The hotel is about 15 minutes outside of Sante Fe and after roaming the town a bit we came to the conclusion that we were staying in the best location we could be in. It was wonderful being able to walk across the parking lot and be in the casino along with the Hilton shops and eating places. Such a value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    126
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
166
212
29
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is very family friendly and pets are allowed too which worked very well for us. Room was nice and clean, plenty of breakfast options, front desk staff was friendly. The one thing we did not like was the sleeper sofa, I could not sleep on it for more than a day of our 4 nights stay here. The location is outside of Santa Fe but its a short drive about 15 minutes and for the price we pay it did not matter to us as being in a family friendly hotel was more important to us. Would surely recommend it to others

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and assigned rooms next to each other for my family members. The rooms are very comfortable as well as the beds. The breakfast was good and we gathered in the eating area to play games in the evening. The casino was surprising as liquor was not sold or allowed to be brought in. Also it closed at 4am. We were shocked and only visited it once.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights as part of our first-ever vacation in New Mexico. We were persuaded to try this out-of-way property by its high ratings on TA and we weren’t disappointed.

First, the location. The desert scenery is absolutely stunning, at least to visitors hailing from Alberta. Although we arranged for a room overlooking the golf course, you can’t go wrong with any view of the landscape, including the sometimes maligned view of the highway, which offers a great mountain backdrop. The only views we wouldn’t want are those that look out directly from the casita to the hotel or another casita. We stayed in a casita as opposed to the hotel and liked the spacious privacy. It was a very short walk to the main hotel for meals not a far walk over to the Hilton for its amenities. True, the casita had no elevator, but the front desk assured that if we needed assistance getting our bags up the stairs, they’d dispatch someone quickly. Turns out it wasn’t an issue (despite my recent abdominal surgery), but it was nice to know that staff was available if we needed them.

Speaking of staff, we were surprised to see teams of housekeeping staff inside the casita several times per day every day vacuuming and dusting. The hotel takes its housekeeping and cleanliness very seriously.

We deliberately stayed from Monday to Saturday to take advantage of the complementary dinners served Mon.-Thurs. We read some negative reviews about the supper food and always had a Plan B in case things didn’t work out, but honestly, the suppers were great and we really enjoyed them. Ditto for the complementary beer and wine. I thought the beer was fine, and no one objected to guests taking a few glasses to their room for sipping later in the evening. All in all, we thought the complementary dinner and beverages Mon.-Thurs. added great value. The food staff were also very friendly to us (great service Lorenzo!) and even offered us foil wrap if we wanted to take a bit of food up to our room for later consumption. The complementary breakfasts were also top-notch and we just couldn’t understand the negative food reviews that we read on TA prior to arrival.

We rented a King Casita suite and no regrets about the slight premium for the extra space. The room itself was decorated as advertised in a colorful New Mexico style that we thoroughly enjoyed. It created an ambience that made us feel truly away from home.

There were only a few minor concerns with the room, and nothing that would make us stay away in the future. As other reviewers have noted, the wifi was very slow in the casitas (not sure how fast it was inside the main hotel because we never tried .) Still, the speed was sufficient for us to Skype when we needed to. The shower was set up in strange awkward way that made it difficult to set the water temperature without discomfort. There were no screens on the outside windows, so when we opened them for some fresh air, we got unwelcome visitors such as wasps. Finally, we found an ant inside on the work desk and a colorful yellow and black spider in the shower. We alerted the front desk about the spider and were told that animal control had just finished working on that casita a few days earlier so there shouldn’t be any problem. And she didn’t think the spider was poisonous, only the brown ones are toxic. Whew!

Despite these glitches we really enjoyed our Santa Fe getaway and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in a casita room if available, use interactive hotel map to select the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The price is right. We loved our stay during Christmas 2013 , the room was spaciouse 2 queen beds, sleep sofa in living room nice small kitchen. Excellent staff. Offered breakfast and dinner included in the stay. A casino on the same property and another one down the road. Close to Santa Fe National Forrest and ski lodge. Super clean and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande Valley, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here for the Christmas Holidays and had a great stay! We are a family of 6. We had plenty of room and the accommodations were better than what we had expected. Breakfast was abundant and staff members were great. Would highly recommend this property to large families looking for plenty of room at a great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

It had all the standard home wood suites characteristics, nothing to wow us off, but the basics were taken care of. The only thing we didn't realize when we did the booking was that the hotel is 10 miles north of Santa Fe so trips into the city took about 15 minutes, but this really wasn't the hotels fault. Two nice perks of the hotel are the free complimentary hot buffet breakfast and the more the stay the less you pay in nightly charges.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.