We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sante Fe hospitality at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sante Fe hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We enjoy the Santa Fe area and have stayed in other hotels there, but the Homewood Suites there is our absolute favorite for the quality, price and the warm, friendly and helpful staff. While some may prefer a downtown location, we prefer the quiet surroundings of the country side, away from the city traffic and noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    105
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
149
179
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have stayed many times at this location over the years and have never been disappointed. The management and staff has always been very accommodating and obviously are well trained. The price for what you get is phenomenal also. They can count on my business as long as I can keep going there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

On my trip to santa fe at the Homewood suites on buffalo thunder I didn't have any complaints about this hotel an location. I felt safe and the rooms where excellent. Don't know why some people had any negativity about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Homewood Suites is part of the Buffalo Thunder Resort, but higher up the hill, and is about a half hour outside of Santa Fe. It is a nice location if you are exploring, as we were, both Santa Fe and Taos (a lovely drive along the Rio Grande) or are interested in visiting the wineries in the area. There were plenty of places to walk our dog although the goat head thorns were everywhere! Kitchens are really small and equipped with only the most essential items...not really meant to be used.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel had a very nice breakfast with several choices and the evening reception was a real meal. We like to use suite hotels and we found this to be a great value. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord NH
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We selected this hotel because it was central to our destinations. Santa Fe, Chimayo, Taos and Los Alamos. Perfect, right off 285, ease drive from Albuquerque airport. Super Market, Sports Bar and Gas just down the road, convenient. We have a King Suite in a Casita, very quiet and had everything we needed for 5 nights. We used the pool at Buffalo Thunder, it was a short walk from our Casita. Great grounds with a walking trail, golf course and casino. We went to all our destinations with ease and returned to clean comfort each evening. Breakfast free everyday, dinner Mon - Thurs. Could not ask for more, New Mexico is beautiful and this hotel is located right in the middle of gorgeous country landscapes. No problem getting to Santa Fe, quick 15 mile drive down the road to Santa Fe it you must do the fancy dinners.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors Member, and join the eCheckin you can pick your room 36 hours before chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing,Mn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We planned on staying only 2 nights but ended up staying 6. Unbelievable bargain with full breakfast daily, free wine, beer and dinner every evening(Monday-Thursday). And the room was more like an apartment, very large with a full kitchen! Missed only a hot tub and would have preferred soft music during dinner(not a tv going). Staff is wonderful--yes, it is 10-15 miles north of Santa Fe, but that was not a problem for us--away from the hubbub. Plus it was separate from the casino and the Hilton, very quiet......yes the shower was slightly awkward, but you get use to things :) Our home away from home. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.