We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Santa Fe to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The property is out of town but well worth the drive. The property is beautiful. We sat outside and watched the sunset. Brianna was the person who checked us in. What a personable, friendly, delightful young lady. There was a complimentary dinner with beer, wine and soda--who could ask for more after a day of sightseeing? Our stay in the casita was wonderful. The rooms were clean and it was a very quiet location. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    133
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
180
226
31
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olton, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here on Friday night due to no availability of rooms at Buffalo Thunder Resort. It is made up of Casitas (Little Houses) and it is right next door to the Buffalo Thunder Resort & Casino, within walking distance. The rooms were very nice with their own kitchens complete with cook tops, microwave, dishes, drinking glasses, coffeemaker & dish washer. They have Flat screen TV's in the living area and bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. I highly recommend these Casitas, I'll stay again. Although if you have knee problems or other medical problems make sure you get a 1st floor room because there are no elevators to the second floor. Just a warning.

Room Tip: Take the 1st floor if you have limitations as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We are just finishing up our week stay, and were very impressed with this hotel. The manager obviously cares very much about this hotel, as every single employee from the top down was courteous and hard working. The entire hotel is very relaxing and spacious. Surrounded by lots of open space, abundant scenery, and a beautiful 27 hole golf course. The rooms were modern and spotless. The dining room and lobby were very large, with relaxing southwestern decor. The morning breakfast and all day coffee was very good. Our M-Th. light dinners were also very good, and the dining staff did their very best to keep things full, including the beer and wine. If out, just ask, and they immediately get it for you with a smile. The huge Hilton next door was fun to browse around, which included a spa, pools, restaurants and shops. All were a floor above the huge Buffalo Thunder casino, which was nice we didn't have to walk through if not wanting to gamble. This Homewood Suites is a short drive to lots of things to see and do, and just 15 minutes or so to the Santa Fe Plaza. We recommend Gabriel's just down the road for an excellent dinner close by the hotel. Couple other restaurants, a grocery store, and liquor store are just 5 minutes away in Pojoaque. The grocery store even had some Native Indians selling jewelry and bread outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was news to my wife and me that Homewood Suites offers breakfast and dinner as a matter of course. Given the location between Santa Fe (15” drive) and Taos (45” drive), with a wide variety of touring options in and around the area, we elected to stay for five (!) nights. No regrets. None. Our meals were very tasty, given the general ‘all you can eat’ approach. Free wine and beer, although they quickly run out of red wine. The message on the full sized fridge reads, “We’ll be glad to do a little shopping…List (your needs), hand it to the front desk by noon, (and) we’ll deliver your items … the same day.” On-site 27 hole golf course. The suite is living room, kitchenette and separate bedroom. Laundry? They can handle. All for a very low price. Only glitch? If you have a problem with gambling, don’t stay here. Otherwise, a very beautiful, convenient, and inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this property during Memorial Day this year. We really liked it and we went again with 6 more friends for a day during the balloon festival two weeks ago. The casitas are fantastic and spacious. The surroundings are really nice. Casino is at a walking distance. We found that breakfast service has room for improvement. The dining area gets very crowded around 830 am to 930 am and with just a couple of service personnel, it becomes impossible to keep up with the supplies. The management needs to pay a little bit more attention to this aspect as we found problems during both of our stays. The scrambled eggs were cold, hot water for tea was cold as well. The supplies kept running out. The place gets crowded as well with no room to move. Overall I will go again and hope next time their breakfast will be better.

Room Tip: Go for one bed room casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our family enjoyed the layout of the suite. Enjoyed walking in to our full service kitchen and living room with the master suites & bathrooms located across from each other. The full service breakfast in the dining room was convenient. We enjoyed the evening meal's offered Monday- Thursday after a day of sightseeing. Nicely furnished, clean, quite and over all a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was perfect for our adult group of four. The furniture and accessories were tastefully done in a southwest pattern. My man concern when staying in a hotel is cleanliness and this hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at. We enjoyed being away from the crowds in Santa Fe for the night and having the casino across the parking lot gave us restaurant options as well as entertainment. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! Our housekeeping staff works exceptionally hard to always give our guests a perfect Suite. It's great to hear that their work was recognized. Please come and stay with us again should you find yourself in the Santa Fe area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.